You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Camping Below the Dragoon Mountains in Southeast Arizona

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Sounds like this place is quite a whirlwind of weather. Dry, warm, cold and snowy and rainy. Got all of it in one fell swoop lol. Looks and sounds like a wonderful place to be! Good for you for also taking a trip and volunteering on some farms in Arkansas I’m sure they are in sore need for help! Appreciate you doing that! Great post here thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Yes, the weather can change fast here in Arizona, although I was really surprised to see snow in this area, as I was here last year in January for a couple weeks and it only ever rained, so snow in March during a super dry drought year was unexpected. And yeah, the farms in Arkansas sound like they can use all the help they can get, although I get free room and board out of the deal, so it should work out. I plan to post on my experiences there as well, and I should be be arriving at the first one in mid-April, so it’ll be a fun learning experience I’m thinking. The scenery will be nothing like the west, I’m pretty sure, so I’m excited.