Wednesday Walk Fenway Park

in Pinmapplelast year

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to share some of the love that I have for one of the landmarks of the area I called home for a while!

IMG_0929.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Wednesday Walk Fenway Park

Recently the family went on a trip to a city that we fondly remember, Boston Massachusetts, where my wife and I lived for a number of years in our early days of dating and marriage. It felt good to bring our son, the little man, to the city and let him walk around and explore with me to see some of the interesting things that we enjoyed about the city! I know that it's probably not going to be something he will remember very much because it wasn't as interesting to him as it was for me but I wanted to do it anyways lol.

IMG_0926.jpeg

We recently had to be in the city to take care of some business so I figured let's make it a fun day out for him so while my wife was taking care of the business that she needed to do, I took him out for an adventure. We got to do a few different and fun things with one of them being walking around the historical and world renowned Fenway Park in the southwestern part of Boston Massachusetts.

The park itself is one of the oldest in America, could be the oldest but I'm not that knowledgeable of the history of it and it's definitely seen all kinds of things over the years. When I was into baseball to an extent, it was when the Red Sox were a pretty good team and had some easily recognized players, though nowadays I couldn't tell you a single person on the team to be honest lol. That's what happens though as we get older, we lose our interest and ability to do some of the things we did when we were younger. Baseball is definitely one of them for us now!

IMG_0927.jpeg

It was nice to walk around the place and take a trip down memory lane for me, reflecting on the various times that we had here. Living right down the street from it was really an incredible opportunity to do a whole lot of stuff, going to the games whenever we wanted was just one of them! We did go to a few games when we were there which was nice, but we ended up going to the bars and restaurants around it more than we went to the games lol. By the time we lived here, the tickets for the games were getting a little more expensive than we wanted them to be so we could buy nosebleed seats and move around if we wanted to but those nosebleed seats still cost 30 or 40$ a ticket. When I was younger and not at all interested in baseball those tickets were easily 10$ a seat, maybe less depending on the game.

It was nice to walk around the different areas though! The gates like this one were definitely memorable, getting to go into the park and leave the park at the various gates depending on when the game started or ended was an event. Sometimes it was insane to get in and out while other times you could almost walk right in without a ticket lol

IMG_0929.jpeg

Right here is the iconic Green Monster! This is one of the places that we got to sit once but only because it was a really early season game otherwise the tickets are pathetically expensive lol. I remember the game well because it was FREEZING, being an early season game nobody wanted to really be up there except the true fans. What's wild about this is that you're so high up from the field! You look down and it's a sheer drop like 50 feet to the field or something, maybe more.

IMG_0930.jpeg

I got the question afterwards when my wife saw the picture if I brought him into the park itself but I wasn't sure if I could! I didn't want some cop coming over and giving me a hard time, especially when I've got my son with me. I think they might have been cool and given us a little bit of a walk around but at the same time, I didn't want it to go the other direction lol so I didn't give that a try.

I know we are going to definitely come back one of these days and bring our son to an early game, get a pair of nosebleed seats or something and show him around. I don't know how much he will like it but we will try. He's more of an active kid and prefers to go hiking or to the beach or something but we'll see. Maybe he would enjoy a game like baseball. Can't get a better park than this though to enjoy that's for sure!

IMG_0934.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

The only memories I have of Fenway Park where those days in which I played some MLB games on the PlayStation 1 with my cousin. I don't know if he got to visit it during his years studying in the US.

Good to know you're doing some more family activities and to read the little man is an active kid.

Yeah I remember those dude! One of my favorite games was NHL '98 LOL! Those were the days for sure.

Glad your cousin got to visit the US, hopefully you will too one day!

Hokey was a weird one. I remember getting a lot of players kicked out.

Oh, he didn't visit. He studied at Ole Miss and played in the NCAA.

I've never been to this place but that is really cool! Awesome job and thank you for letting us know and see some pretty incredible sites through your post here.

Really wasn't super into baseball on the scale of visiting this place but it does look pretty cool.

Yeah if I didn't live in the area I would be ambivalent to the park but we lived a few minutes away and my wife was a big baseball fan so we went there fairly regularly.

I try to get my son out on as many adventures as I can!

Awesome visit to the famous stadium, a place I for sure will check if or when I get to visit Boston

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Yeah you should go check it out one day, you're not too far from the city! It's a fun and walkable area, parking down off bay state road and then you can walk around the area and even walk to downtown Boston in pretty short time, about 30 minutes.

If you do go, April is a beautiful month to! The flowers blooming all over the place, albeit difficult for allergies, are awesome for walking sights!

Ohh I have planned to but life events keep getting in the way

Awesome man! I can't wait to finally get out there someday to watch the Brewers visit them BoSox

Awesome dude! If you do go let me know, if at the least I can tell you good places to go! Lol. Would be cool to grab a beer!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I remember the 1980s players not a clue today. My father's side of the family are split between Yankees and Red Sox. I never been to Fenway but the green monster is known by anybody who was a baseball fan.