You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maker's Mark Distillery a Wednesday Walk

in Pinmapplelast year

You were not far from me if you were in the Louisville area. I live about 15 minutes from there. We moved here about 3 years ago and have never been on the tours of the distilleries yet, but I would like to. My brother loves Makers Mark, so that may be my first tour. I look forward to more of your posts about their location.

Sort:  

It's in a beautiful area. The drive alone was worth it. We stopped at Bardstown and had lunch then popped into the Four Roses and the Jim Beam campuses. We drove over from Cincinnati on Friday and stayed right downtown in Louisville. It's a cool town. I think we were a bit ahead of the tourist season though.

Yeah, I think it will pick up in another month or so. Mostly when school starts letting out. I hope once my health gets better, as part of my de-isolation therapy, I may get down there to take some tours...and some drinks.😀

I kind of feel like derby season is what really kicks things off. There were a fair number of people when we went, but lots of the businesses were closed and stuff.

Yeah, they will get lots around the derby for that short period I think. But then it goes down a bit until the summer break I believe. I may be wrong though.