You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Definitely Cebu #17: Into the Highlands of Cebu [On the Way to Lake Bensis]

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Awesome to see this side of Philippines as well. Before I get to know you (your blog), I would think Philippines have beaches only, but thanks to you (and your Filipino friends) I know that there is much more to see and do.
Hopefully I will be able to experience all the beauties someday...

Sort:  

Maybe it's because what's advertised in mainstream media are the beaches we have here. It's undeniable that the beaches are to die for, but there's so much to see more than the beaches.

Mountains and peaks are also worth visiting, but it takes a lot of effort and not for everyone. I personally would prefer mountains over beaches. Everyone can go to the beach, but not everyone has the courage to conquer the mountains.

I am also hoping that you will be able to visit here someday! See you when that time comes!