You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open-Air Museum of Ukrainian Culture in Svidník

in Worldmappin • 9 months ago

Thank you for your thoughtful comment 🙂

So how did you get to Cuba? Did you parents move over there?

I still feel that snake 😂 It scared me for life!

You should, I would love to see that church in Havana 🙂

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

So how did you get to Cuba? Did you parents move over there?

They were studying there. They are Cubans.

The thing is that now I feel I don't know where I'm from. hahahaha...

No, don't tell me, the snake must have been terrible. I don't like snakes, although I don't see them often and I live in a quite rural and natural area. In Havana, but in its green areas.

Ok. Noted about the church

;)

Oh, probably because of the similar regime, right? I have never heard of Cubans studying in Ukraine though 🙂 Do they also speak the language?

There are luckily not many snakes where I live now and none of them are venomous, so even when I see one I just run away, but I'm not scared for my life 😂

It was in 1980 when I was born. At that time Cubans went to the Soviet Union to Czechoslovakia and other countries in that area... I think Bulgaria too.

Yes, my parents speak Russian. They wanted to teach me something, but I haven't really been very interested.

So you were left with a snake phobia... ophidiophobia.

:(