You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ,, La Trei Brazi,,( At Three Fir Trees) the place where I made my first hike when I was a child

in Worldmappin10 months ago

I made it last year for the first time and it was such a horrible process.. but the jam was delicious! Even though you get so little from soooo many rosehips.. I don't think I will ever make it again. It was a nice experiment, but I think this is all it was 😂

Then you should go there as soon as possible again 😉

Sort:  

The rosehip jam is my favorite but I have encountered a problem I can't find rosehip jam as good as grandma used to make it.
I was lucky to have a neighbour who, when she was still making marjoram jam, used to give me a jar, but the neighbour is now 80 years old and can no longer cope.
And sadly, I don't have another source where I can get an authentic sweetness of rosehips from the rest of the stores, nor do I hear about it.

I don't think that there is a mass production since it's a really difficult process and the price of a glass would be horrendous to cover the expenses 😂

Maybe you need to start making your own 😉

I even looked at the supermarket to see if I could find any, but so far I haven't.
I've thought about making my own rosehip jam, but the procedure is cumbersome and, frankly, I don't have the patience for it😊