San Gil - My place of adventure 🤿🤺 by : @diosmarymaiz1

in Worldmappin2 years ago
Hello dear friends, it is my first post in this community and I was motivated because I have time reading content from many colleagues in the hive and it is Waoo content. For example;

🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝
I want to highlight @lemonde.demi's post where he talks about his trip to Santorini. Friend, I loved it and it inspired me a lot

https://hive.blog/hive-163772/@lemonde.demi/santorini-my-dream-destination

Likewise, the one from the partner to turkey @passenger777 I loved it, https://hive.blog/hive-163772/@passenger777/eng-tr-turkey-s-maldivian

And finally, I want to highlight the one from @photoparadise, I didn't know about this beautiful city of Krakow https://hive.blog/hive-163772/@photoparadise/trip-to-krakow

As I mentioned before, many of these posts motivated me to write within the community. So recently, I made a trip to San Gil, a municipality in Colombia, located in the department of Santander on the road axis of Bucaramanga and Bogotá, and this is the tourist capital of said department.

⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️
If one day you want to carry out adventures both in the air and on land and water. San Gil, is the ideal place for you, when I visited I was amazed at the number of tourists in the area, too many Germans and Americans, it was very nice to hear different languages ​​mixed.

In the same way, this trip became really special since I made it with my best friend of all life and whom I had not been able to see for more than 6 years. Was this a wonderful reunion.

Well, among the activities that we carry out, they are, paragliding:


1659841254550.jpg

Chicamocha Grand Canyon located just one hour from San Gil.


1659841254639.jpg


1659842766777.jpg

It is a truly majestic canyon, it is a sample of natural beauty, wild nature, beautiful landscapes of immensity and an excellent destination for nature lovers.

Later, we learned a bit of history and passed by the house of Santander:


1659841254672.jpg

Colombian food is very diverse, so we couldn't stop delighting our palate

1659841254687.jpg

The town was decorated by many statues. I will show you some of them below:

1659842766731.jpg


1659842766754.jpg

In San Gil, we also did Rafting, I must confess that I was very scared since it was a type 3 river, I mean it was a bit strong and I have great respect for rivers:


image.png

And finally: Do you know the cable bike? hahaha well I recommend them 100%

image.png


Santander has the highest cable bike in the world, it is 160 meters high. In Indonesia and Mexico there are similar tourist attractions, but with a height of 70 meters.

The person who gets on goes with his safety line and his life line starts a tour that can last between five and thirty minutes, depending on how quickly people do the activity and it has been an experience that those who live it want repeat it because it is unique

It's the end of today's blog.
Thank you and see you next time! 💋

Sort:  

It's my pleasure to bring you the inspiration 💖

Welcome to us. I hope you will continue to be in this community with your beautiful articles. I see that you and your friend had a pleasant and entertaining trip in San gil. Very nice pictures. Congratulations. Good luck.

Thanks You ❤️🥺

Cable bike? How crazy! I want to do it hahaha

Yes, friend, that is one of the best experience of my life. You need do it

Waaaaaaooo!!! que bueno verte amiga @diosmarymaiz1, realmente he estado muy alejado a la plataforma debido al pésimo Internet que tenía y que tampoco tenia un SmartPhone con una buena cámara, ahora ya solucioné esas dificultades Gracias a Dios.
Que as bueno volver, saludos.

Hols Marcos ¿Cómo has estado? Bueno, yo también ando retomando la plataforma, extrañaba poder expresarme por aqui tanto de forma escrita como con covers y el actual trabajo me deja mental y físicamente agotada, pero ya ando tratando de re organizar mis actividades para publicar con mayor frecuencia. Espero ver tus posts pronto

Gracias a Dios, estoy bien dentro de lo que cabe, sabes como es todo.
¿eras tu la que estabas en teleférico-bicicleta???
Que locura!!!. jejejeje.
Espero verte con frecuencia por aquí.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!