Truro riverside

in Worldmappin2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I hope you're all doing well. Today's post is dedicated to my walk along the river in the town of Truro. I was there at low tide, so there wasn't much water. But I would say that it is the perfect moment to explore the hidden stuffs in the bottom. On the other hand, the views were unique and it was a real pleasure for me to spend the afternoon there.

img_3142.heic

img_3079.heic

As you will see from the picture below that there was no shortage of boats - some of them in good condition, others not so much. I took a pretty nice walk along the river, and I took a lot of pictures. I was curious to find out why there are so many visibly unusable boats there.

img_3087.heic

img_3089.heic

img_3100.heic

img_3101.heic

So when I got home I googled it. The only thing I found were several articles about the dangers of shipping in the area due to the presence of abandoned vessels. It was also written that it is difficult to establish contact with the owners for a number of reasons. Since the article is from a few years ago, apparently the problem is still on the agenda.

This is one of the biggest wrecks named Durandal.

img_3123.heic

img_3121.heic

Due to the incoming water, other objects that may have fallen from the unsafe boats, have been spotted. Here are some of them:

img_3115.heic

I noticed this fishing chair while photographing the boats on Malpas Road.
Another object that caught my attention was this bicycle. I hope no one tried to cross the water with it.

img_3073.heic

img_3108.heic

I took a lot of pictures of different boats. I believe that there are even people who live in some of them.

img_3112.heic

img_3118.heic

img_3134.heic

For some it sounds quite adventurous to be exposed to all these weather conditions, but for others it is a way to live.

img_3105.heic

img_3135.heic

There are amazing view, I like how the sky is reflected in the water.

img_3124.heic

Close to Boscawen park there are several benches for those who want to enjoy the beauty around them longer.

img_3128.heic

img_3131.heic

I absolutely love visiting Truro, especially to wander around the river. May be on my next visit the water will be higher.

Thank you for stopping by and reading my post. Greetings from Cornwall :)

Sort:  

Your photo are really great. Thank you for sharing your experience.

I am glad that you like it :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Страхотен пост 🥰 Браво 👏 По-често трябва да правиш такива 🥰

Мерси ❤️

Чудесни снимки и пост, Рали 😍❤️

!LUV

Congratulations @dontcare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner

Very cool photos. I wonder why so many people left their boats to rot like that. They must be a little expensive.
I had never heard of that town before. I see you're in the edge of England, quite close to France. Is there any language other than English that the locals use over there? 🤔

Hello and thank you for stopping by. You are right, Cornwall is the southwestern point of UK. Actually yes, some people speak In Cornish (coming from Celtic language family). It sounds so weird not only for me, but even for some of the locals. Every street in my neighbourhood has a Cornish name, I am still struggling with pronunciation.