You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impromptu Photo Shoot @ Fort Loudoun Lake

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Waas Pura there? I thought she goes with you everywhere, just because you are the luckiest guy alive, doncha know it? Tell me the truth.

I think I might have missed her.

I dislike Tennessee on its best days. Too hot, too busy, and hello? Isn't that enough? You have been to the Washington, DC Metro area, including Virginia and Maryland. Heaven. Very European in some aspects, although I prefer to live back there, except they have more lockdowns than here.

Yikes. I'll sit this one out.

Isn't it crazy there? I can go to almost anywhere here and there are no people to speak of. Here. That is just insane when I think of how busy this area is on a normal (okay, so we haven't had normal in a year and a half, I think I forgot what it looks like) basis and it is a little creepy.

You have carved out a nice little existence there, I like the read and swap routine. You are going back home (I almost said ca, but, didn't) soon? Will you be staying long? Have fun and get rejuvenated. Put enough in the bank to take you through. Dang! You are the luckiest guy alive.

Sort:  

I leave tomorrow. Oh hell yes! I'm gonna have Mexican food and seafood and Cuban food and seafood and Asian food and seafood and Japanese food and everything else people in Tennessee didn't know you could get in USA all weekend.

How's it goin Ms Wigle? Is that right? Thanks for checking this one out. I know, sometimes I feel bad cuz I never talk about her. People think I'm single all the time, I really need to mention her more often.

I've visited here many times. What this state offers is privacy. That's what you can have here but with it comes no culture. Closer you are to culture, less privacy and vice versa well this state is so private they think "culture" is professional sports and I wish that was an exaggeration. It's a nice place to visit. We're getting a little closer to EU each day.

Weird about that viral thingy. We're through both UT and Vanderbilt, two leading medical facilities in the country, regularly. We were just at Vanderbilt a week ago. Still neither of them have excitement, congestion, masks, or even ask question about "are you sick?" Went right around TN.