You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contrasts in Brazil: São Paulo downtown and the Japanese neighborhood Liberdade!

in Worldmappinlast year

Yeah not very nice and dangerous for some time, you know, there were holes on the wall (bullets).... I remember the first time crossing that part of the city after reaching other neighborhoods, it was a bit shocking and during nights that area seems The Walking Dead, no good to walk around there. I was one year in that city but I went few times to that area, just for the good things, because there are too. It's a city of contrasts really.

Sort:  

One year ... This means you really got to know the city quite well. Yeah, as you stated everything has its good and bad parts. Indeed, it seems to be a city of contrasts.

Yeah I think all places are like that, with good and bad things, better focus on the good ones! I was an interesting time...