No WATER, No PROBLEM ft. AGUSTINA FALLS

in Pinmapple2 months ago

IMG_20240329_194017.jpg

Does Agustina Falls ring a bell? Did you know that Kabankalan City has a lot of tourist spots and beautiful places? Now, lemme share to you one of those stunning spots called Agustina Falls and why we've been there unplanned.

We can't deny the fact that the world seems so different nowadays. It seems like so many problems, challenges and difficulties has showed up. From diseases, poverty and no rain (El Niño). The rivers and lakes are so dried even here in Central Philippines State University, everyday we struggle because of inadequate water supply. Having that small hope, sometimes we waited until midnight if the water is flowing. Unfortunately, there's no trace of water flowing from the faucet.

One time, (March 26) before the Holy week we still had a class and struggling much of having no water in the boarding house.

IMG20240326161904.jpg
My classmates together with our subject teacher after class in ST 2.

IMG20240326162335.jpg

This is me still smiling but I can feel the hotness spreading around my body. I smell really bad, I can even smell myself stinks. Lol.

Fast-forward, when we arrived in the boarding house still no water and we (my friends) talked about going to the nearest falls here in our campus. I called my friend Jonel, asking him if his available to come with us and I was hesitant to reach him because his offline. After a couple of minutes thankfully, he replied and said yes of course.

IMG20240326172259.jpg

It's the four of us against the world.

We travel around 5: 22 in the afternoon and arrived at exactly 5:42. The care taker told us to take care. While walking, we've been shocked a little with the presence of a person holding a container of water, he came out of nowhere. I can feel the creepiness in his eyes, so I avoided his gazes and don't mind my gut feeling. We continued walking.

IMG20240326174317.jpg

Take a few shots before enjoying the water.

This is my second time going in this place. I'm still mesmerized by its own unique beauty. It's like a hidden paradise in the middle of the forest.

IMG_20231006_214339_0593.jpg

The Gorgeous Agustina Falls.

We really enjoyed the water, it's so cold and super relaxing. The funniest part is that I don't know how to swim. And so I'm stuck in the low level part of the water because I'm afraid to get drowned in a blink of an eye, lol, so cute personality. Just kidding. We stayed there for almost one and a half hour. After that, we decided to change our clothes before going back to our boarding house because it's already dark. I forgot to mention that no one is there, other people who visits the place left already. It's the four of us left. It's kinda creepy. Yes! I can feel that my hair in the back of my head stand's up.

When we are in the bathroom to shower and change, I feel something's not right. I've decided to take the shower outside with my friend Jonel and I let my friends Kaye And Den² go inside the bathroom fix themselves. There are two doors in the bathroom. After having a shower, I told Jonel to use the other door. I knocked on the door three times but no one responded. I asked my friends if the doors are connected to each other but they told me that somebody was there. So I was caught off guard when that person we saw when we arrived in the place came out of the door. I was worried that he was doing something fishy in there. So I told Jonel to go first and I'll take care of our things outside( I was thinking that he might get something important in our bags). After awhile I felt so nervous because the boy is just so near to me. I was thinking that he'll bump my head somewhere until I lost my breath. My feet are shaky so I get all our things and knocked on the door to rush Jonel. And when he came out, I immediately go inside the bathroom to shower and change.

Around 7 pm we travel back to our boarding house. But I'm still thinking about what happened back there. I told Jonel about it and we overthink. Lol.

IMG20240326192140.jpg
On our way.

From no water in the boarding house to enjoying the water in Agustina Falls real quick.

I have two lessons, learned in this adventure.

  • The first one is to conserve water and value every drops of it.

IMG20240401004710.jpg

  • The second one is to be aware and observant of your surroundings, the villains are watching around. Be careful.

"Every adventure is either a blessing or a lesson."

I hope that you have enjoyed reading and grasp something from this story. Does this makes sense to you? Please comment down if you experience something like this or something weird but creepy.
Thank you my beloved hiver's. I love you'll.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

to me it is sort of essential to separate thoughts from intuition. sometimes i meet someone who seems odd at first but really it was just my mind telling me this individual is somehow 'creepy' when really it was just the sum of my life's conditioning kicking in. and it turns out i am glad i didn't judge from first impression but exercises a little patience to see who i am really dealing with.

other times i may not have any concrete reason to doubt a situation or turn away but when i get that sense: i trust it. be it somebody else i meet, a road to drive through or a decision to make.

our inner compass is a miracle if we can learn to read it through all the layers of conditioning and fearmongering of our age.

blessings

Oh my goodness. Hehe is it my intuition or something really happened? But I agree to you. Maybe it's my mind saying some random stuffs. But I sometimes never doubt my thoughts because it is somehow the reality. Thanks 😊

Ganda ng lugar

Yesyes po super ganda. I swear.

Congratulations @emminemsss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!