You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sandringham House, UK - the Queen's private home and special memories

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Another great post, another great opportunity for me to see a piece of history and a piece of your country.

Although I come from a non royal country and I think it's too much for them what they hold, or should I say what they use, as tourism point of view, this is absolutely fantastic! It's something that you definitely don't find elsewhere in the world, even though there are other countries ruled by royal families.

Thanks again for this lovely post! 🙂
Have a great day and I'm looking forward to seeing the next one.

Sort:  

Royalty, particularly in UK always tend to divide people on whether they should still exist at all. Personally, I think they are great for tourism as you say, and I reckon that brings a lot of economic value to the country, not to mention gossip from the younger generation to keep UK in the picture!!!