[ENG/ESP] Birthday Gift

in Pinmapple19 days ago
Of all the gifts I have received in recent years, the one my husband gave me for my 61st birthday was a luxury. And I say that because I know that financially it was very hard for him and that he sacrificed a lot to give me this gift.

He is one of the people who knows me best. Maybe my children know a little more, but not much.

Among the things I enjoy is going out to enjoy myself and if I don't have to cook at home, all the better. I also enjoy music, nature and the beach. Well, all this came together in the gift my husband gave me for my birthday and he couldn't believe my present. In fact, he had to show me the reservation to see that I had really booked a room in a hotel in the Varadero resort.

I tell you that, as a small child, I practically did not sleep because the bus left early in the morning. We arrived in Varadero at 8 a.m. and check-in was at 2 p.m., so we left our luggage in the baggage locker and took a trip to one of the busiest places in Varadero: El Bulevar.

As the hotel is close to this place, we were able to recreate without fear that the entrance time would pass.

In this place there are several places to recreate, eat, drink, enjoy. It is a very beautiful space that has several cozy spaces that delight domestic and foreign tourists because there are places for all tastes where you can have a good coffee, a hot chocolate, enjoy seafood or Italian food, although the day we went there was pizza, not spaghetti.

In addition, you can find places where you can enjoy some of the most representative products of the country, such as tobacco, rum, beer, ice cream and an exquisite cocktail bar.

Time flew by and before we knew it, we were already entering the hotel. I must say that the Starfish cuatro Palmas is not a luxury hotel, but we had everything we needed for a happy stay.

On site there are several swimming pools, cafeterias, restaurants, bars, beach services, board games. In addition, you can practice sports and enjoy the wonders of nature.

Every night is enlivened by different cultural shows that reflect part of the culture that identifies our country.

The only bad thing about my birthday was the short stay at the hotel because we stayed three days and two nights.

It only remains for me to publicly thank my husband for having this beautiful detail and continue to make me one of the happiest women in the world.

Note: The photos are of my property taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone.

The translator used was DeepL Translate.

ESPAÑOL

De todos los regalos que he recibido en estos últimos años, el que me hizo mi esposo por mi cumpleaños 61 fue de lujo. Y lo digo, porque sé que económicamente fue muy duro para él y que se sacrificó bastante para hacerme este obsequio.

Él es una de las personas que mejor me conoce, Tal vez mis hijos sepan un poquito más, pero no mucho.

Dentro de las cosas que disfruto está el salir a disfrutar y si no tengo que cocinar en casa mucho mejor. También disfruto mucho de la música, la naturaleza, la playa. Pues bien, todo esto se juntó en el regalo que me hizo mi esposo por mi cumpleaños y no podía creer mi regalo. Es más, tuvo que enseñarme la reservación, para ver que de verdad había reservado una habitación en un hotel del balneario de Varadero.

Les cuento que, como niña pequeña, prácticamente no dormí porque la guagua salió por la madrugada. Llegamos a Varadero a las 8 de la mañana y la entrada era a las 2 de la tarde, por lo que dejamos los equipajes en el guarda bolsos y emprendimos un viaje por uno de los lugares más concurridos de Varadero: El Bulevar.

Como el hotel está cerca de este lugar pudimos recrearnos sin miedo a que pasara el horario de la entrada.

En este lugar hay varios sitios para recrearte, comer, beber, disfrutar. Es un espacio muy bello que tiene varios espacios acogedores que hacen las delicias de turistas nacionales y extranjeros porque hay sitios para todos los gustos en los que puedes tomarte un buen café, un chocolate caliente, disfrutar de comida de mar o de una comida a la italiana, aunque el día que fuimos había pizza, no espaguetis.

Además, puedes encontrar puntos en los que disfrutas de algunos de los productos más representativos del país; tales como, tabaco, ron, cerveza, helados y una exquisita coctelería.

El tiempo se nos fue volando y cuando quisimos darnos cuenta ya estábamos entrando al hotel. Debo decir que el Starfish cuatro Palmas no es un hotel de lujo, pero tuvimos todo lo necesario para una estancia feliz.

En el lugar hay varias piscinas, cafeterías, restaurantes, bares, servicios de playa, juegos de mesa. Además, puedes practicar deportes y disfrutar de las maravillas de la naturaleza.

Todas las noches son amenizadas por diferentes espectáculos culturales que reflejan parte de la cultura que identifica a nuestro país.

Lo único malo que tuvo mi cumpleaños fue lo poco que duró la estancia en el hotel porque estuvimos tres días con dos noches.

Solo me queda agradecer públicamente a mi esposo por haber tenido este detalle tan bello y seguir haciendo de mí una de las mujeres más feliz del mundo.

Nota: Las fotos son de mi propiedad tirada con mi teléfono Samsung Galaxy.

El traductor utilizado fue el DeepL Translate.

Sort:  

Namaste🙏 , Wishing you a very happy 61st Birthday , you are looking beautiful and you both are lovely couple. God bless you both.

Thank you very much for your congratulations and for your generosity. I wish you and your family many blessings.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks you. Blessings