You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bike Trail At Fort Dickerson Quarry

in Pinmapple3 years ago

She so busy with her job, planning her wedding and generally having fun.
We've talked to her about joining the fun, idk maybe in the future.
She knows how to see our posts and does get a kick out of us being "bloggers".
Our Erica is the best, you'd like her, she has a great sense of humor.

Sort:  

I'm sure I would @farm-mom.

Tell'er the only difference between now and when she gets married is she won't be so freaked out about the wedding anymore. 👍🏿

It's been difficult with this virus mucking things up. We have a placed booked for 175 guests, but with restrictions now you can't have more than 50. Try cutting down that list, forget it. We are hoping by her wedding date of October 2nd 2021 things will have improved and we can have the big bash.
Thank goodness she's not the freaking out type, she's actually been pretty laid back about it.
She and Mike have already started on plan B, something small, just close family, but make it a 3 day party at the farm. Phew!

@farm-mom, I really hope things are closer to normal by their wedding day. If travel restrictions are lifted by then, you'll have to tell me all about it. I just don't know what time zone I'll be in until I get there. 😉

I suck at sitting still

I see, wanderlust is nipping at your ass already? Didn't you just get a place in Knoxville?
Seriously, I can't keep up with you man.
Cool your jets, get that go-pro out and hit those trails, the last one was great, although my head was spinning by the end just seeing how strenuous your travels were.

Ah, yes, wanderlust it is. Ever since we got back, Pura's been ready to leave @farm-mom. So we spent a few weeks weighing out pro's and con's and the decision is we have the rest of our lives to settle down, right now is all about right now.

You guys are the best! <- In case I haven't told you lately.

PS--today's our 4-year. 😉

Much love from us to you!

Good morning Arts or should I say Artemis.
Confused this morning, woke up late 7:30, getting up in the daylight throws me off these days. Bob is getting up way early, like 3 hours before daybreak . Once he starts to brew, that wonderful coffee scent just makes my eyes flip open.

It's snowing here, so beautiful.
So back to confused,

PS--today's our 4-year. 😉

My first thought was 4 years what???
Duh, must be Wedding Anniversary, for some reason I thought you were married longer.
Happy belated Anniversary. You two are just getting started, you may hit some hard forks 😉 along the journey but once you learn to navigate life moving forward on the same side, both pushing in the same direction, wow, it gets really good. Comfortable.

Hope you both had a terrific day!

PS. Did ya notice how I quoted you?

I could hardly tell

I guess that's a pretty open ended statement, today's our 4-year. Thanks for choosing the right path on that one, I might've had some explaining to do had you not been the sharpest tooth on the saw.

I saw you runnin that lathe