I Think I Found My Spirit Animal in Northern Minnesota

in Pinmapple5 months ago

I didn't shoot a deer this year.

I did, however, see a few of these on three of the four days I hunted.

399669967_10122168276253620_4340389000179411373_n.jpg

401604069_10122168276428270_4740429103512702600_n.jpg

I thought it was a white weasel. And I guess it is—or at least it's in the weasel family. It's an ermine, otherwise known as a stoat. I shared it with a friend and joked it was my spirit animal following me from deer stand to deer stand. She then sent me this webpage on a site all about "Spirit Animals & Symbolism."

It states the ermine is:

"...known for remaining calm amid chaos and disruption. They are also keen observers, which gives them an advantage in spotting potential danger. This makes the Ermine a powerful symbol of protection during difficult times.

"In Native American culture, the Ermine is considered a sacred animal. It is said to represent purity, wisdom, and resourcefulness. The Ermine is also a symbol of strength and perseverance, as it can survive in harsh conditions.

"The Ermine is also thought to be able to guide people on their spiritual journeys. The Native people believe that the Ermine is a sacred creature that can teach us about the cycle of life and death and how to live in harmony with nature."

Yep, I think I've discovered my spirit animal. 🥹

p.s. It's been about three months since my last post. This is an appropriate one with which to get back into the swing of things:)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!