CANCALANOG FALLS IN ALEGRIA, CEBU

in Pinmapple2 years ago
Vacation serves as the key to your satisfaction, happiness, enjoyment or even cross-outing your bucket list. I became hungry for life adventures and realized that I missed many experiences. At this very moment, I won’t let regret appears in the end. I was wondering where I can spend my vacation days this summer and do blogging as well. This is not new to me but there’s a different feeling of experience.

2ABEE537-A7F5-4C80-8797-3A878B3AACD0.jpg

IMG_1797.jpg

The Province of Cebu is rich of jaw dropping tourist spots and I am PROUD of that because I personally saw it with my two eyes and of course experienced them.

IMG_1869.jpg

I couldn’t imagine to myself that I was able to have a Cebu South Road round trip. This time, I will show you to one of the best places to look around here in Alegria, Cebu and this is Cancalanog Falls. If you love to stop in every one place then I suggest you to ride on a motorcycle. Aside from its advantage, it can save up time compare to riding a bus.

Entrance Fee: 50 Pesos per person/ 2.40 U.S.D
Location: Barangay Guadalupe, Alegria Cebu Philippines

3C9975CE-2306-4638-B8BC-9A49FB7BE603.jpg


WHAT MAKES ME FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE?


IMG_1867.jpg

IMG_1868.jpg

I think nobody will not feel how magical is this place. It is not that big compare to other falls I went before but its crystal blue water caught my attention. When I dip my body, I felt relaxed. It helped me to release my bad vibes and clearing my mind from unexpected thoughts. It was worth to travel no matter how far it is because I definitely assure you when you arrived there, all your worries in life will be set aside.

IMG_1891.jpg

This is a great adventure especially when you are in a group or circle of friends because it is more fun and enjoying. For your safety, I suggest you to wear a safety swim gear if ever you're not a good swimmer or expert in diving.

IMG_1833.jpg

IMG_1977.jpg


LESSONS I LEARNED FROM THIS ADVENTURE


  1. It is not about the people around you or how fantastic the place is, what matters is, how you reach that kind of level of satisfaction and contentment within YOU.

  2. Learn to explore new things and take out yourself from those 4 corners of your room.

  3. Adventures are not for fame but it's all about gaining worth living life experiences.

I will end this blog with my own quote in life;

"Treat yourself not for the better but for the best." @gohenry


Let us be connected always. Please check and follow me also on my other social media handles.

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/gohenryeverywhere/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/gohenry4
FACEBOOK: http://facebook.com/minimalistprintcreatives

Thanks to @bearone for this Hiveph badge!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @afterglow ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wowww! Love the falls..ganda ng views.

Only in the Philippines!! Grabe kay ganda naman jan brader. Sa halagang 50 php parang nasa heaven ka na talaga no. Hopefully makarating sa mga ganyang lugar soon.

Congratulations @gohenry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a beautiful place. I am wondering what makes the water blue here. Do you know? Btw it is cold in my place now so seeing you underwater fall made me feel even colder but in a good way - like the feeling of touching pure and clean water from the underground.