You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nanjing Street and Bund: The Stunning beauty of Night Shanghai

in Pinmapplelast year

Dear my friend @tanzil2024!

I admired the fact that you put effort into taking pictures of really great scenes!
As I looked at Shanghai's buildings covered in yellow lights, I remembered that the Chinese love yellow as the color of emperors!
The Chinese regard yellow as sacred because it is the color of clothing that only emperors can wear!

Doesn't my brother Hassan remember that Chinese emperors wear yellow?

Before going to the Bund area it is better to pay a visit to Nanjing street. Nanjing Street is one of the most famous and busiest streets in Shanghai, especially after the evening. The street is filled with aristocratic stores, luxury hotels, and some of the most beautiful old and traditional buildings with a touch of European engineering. There are several notable buildings on Nanjing Road which were constructed in the early 1900s with great examples of beautiful architecture. At night, these buildings are lit up with neon lights, which adds to the overall beauty of the street with the yellowish dream lights everywhere in the street making it a popular spot for photos.

It was the first time I knew there was Nanjing Street in Shanghai!

I remember that there is a city of Nanjing that is separate from Shanghai.

Sort:  

I love to visit the beautiful places and take photos for memories though still I am taking photos with phone but planning to by a camera for my this hobby to take quality photos. Yeah I didn’t know these facts you mentioned here, thanks lot for making me more edaucated related to the Chinese culture.
Same like you I was also astonished by knowing the Nanjing street in Shanghai! Though I have visited Nanjing also this time.