A trip to Dream World Bangkok

in Pinmapple2 months ago

DSCF6249.jpg


There's quite a lot of theme parks in Bangkok and as a big tourist area it's not surprising. I don't think I've ever been to an amusement park since I can't really ride stuff because I had a terrible motion sickness as a kid. This time tho I wanted to be adventurous so we went to visit Dream World Bangkok. :D



DSCF6192.jpg

From Bangkok's city center, it took us about 40 minutes to get there by car. We went in the morning on a weekday so there were only a few people there at the time. There were a couple of school buses, I assume for students' field trip, but yeah in general there wasn't a lot of people considering the place is so huge (25 hectares). The ticket was I think about 1k Baht for each and that includes rides and entrance to their themed houses.



DSCF6202.jpg



dw.jpg

These photo areas are so cute.



DSCF6241.jpg



DSCF6249.jpg

DSCF6244.jpg

DSCF6252.jpg


The flowers are so pretty! It got a bit too hot at some point since we arrived at 10am so there were areas that we skipped. We immediately went to the ones with lots of shade and trees lol.



DSCF6297.jpg



dw2.jpg

Superman about to yeet tuktuk cos they scam lol.



DSCF6294.jpg

DSCF6295.jpg


One Piece jail... and whatever that is. 🤣



dw3.jpg



DSCF6325.jpg

Those rides look really fun. :D It was a bit too hot that time I guess that's why there weren't any riders yet haha.



DSCF6326.jpg

We went to the Giant House in reference to the fairytale Jack and the Beanstalk.



DSCF6329.jpg

DSCF6348.jpg

DSCF6330.jpg

DSCF6336.jpg

DSCF6343.jpg

It was a fun illusion cos you can really feel you're tiny. The sleeping giant also had a moving belly, just like he was breathing. I think there was also a snoring sound but I can't remember much since there were a lot of kids that time.

The golden eggs were also so big lol. This fairytale was quite big in my childhood since we had those books of fairytales and they were a bit scary haha (not those Disney versions or those for kids). I like the stories though even though they got quite brutal in the end. This one in particular the giants got my sympathy cos they got stolen from and they also got killed lol. I don't see the moral of the story tbh except it teaches you to take advantage of situations lol.



DSCF6371.jpg

DSCF6374.jpg

DSCF6380.jpg

DSCF6388.jpg

There were also hobbit houses and this caterpillar that looks like the one from A Bug's Life.



DSCF6590.jpg

We went to the Animal Farm to look at these cuties.



DSCF6469.jpg

You can buy these veggies if you want to feed them.



DSCF6474.jpg

She is BIG. They just ignore humans tho and lay down all day lol. Unless given food. :D What a life.



DSCF6476.jpg

DSCF6478.jpg

DSCF6480.jpg

Looks like one is ready to snap your finger off... or maybe just asking for treats.



DSCF6477.jpg



DSCF6526.jpg



DSCF6488.jpg

These guys look like they really want some food. I guess they don't feed them so they don't get overfed by visitors?



DSCF6545.jpg

Food???



DSCF6508.jpg

This is how rappers look like nowadays...



DSCF6541.jpg

DSCF6542.jpg

Then this black metal guy came to us. I was quite nervous he might bite me lol.



DSCF6539.jpg



DSCF6584.jpg

This lil bunny looks like Mew lol.



DSCF6607.jpg

DSCF6613.jpg

DSCF6614.jpg

We also went to the Haunted Mansion but the only thing haunted there was that it wasn't giving. lol



DSCF6637.jpg

Before coming here, we already anticipated that we might get splashed with some water because some rides like this would get you wet. We were lining up in Super Splash but when we saw the guests were SOAKING WET, we backed out. Hahah. Lol we thought it would just be super splash not SUPER SPLASH.

You can also get wet if you get too close to the area.



DSCF6705.jpg

DSCF6774.jpg

I also tried the Sky Coaster (not in the picture) just to try if I can deal with it since I got motion sickness. I was really excited to finally ride something since the coaster was not that long so it would only last maybe 1 minute max.

A few seconds into the ride I was like WOOOOHH!!! but when it was time for the turns, I started to feel my stomach turn as well. Uh oh, not good. Don't get me wrong, it was really fun and I like the adrenaline cos it feels like you're about to get thrown since your feet are swaying unlike a roller coaster but geez I regretted it instantly just cos my stomach felt weird.

When we got off, I had to go to the bathroom and tried to vomit but nothing. So I felt really bad for the next hour. I also felt this thing in some VR games and I wish I didn't have this lol. Like I said it's the reason why I don't go to amusement parks but at least I was able to experience it.



DSCF6737.jpg

DSCF6739.jpg

DSCF6845.jpg

They also have Go Kart and Hurricane... which I don't understand how these people don't feel sick after?? Especially that Hurricane just spins you around hahah.



DSCF6862.jpg



DSCF6865.jpg



DSCF6870.jpg

They have a lot of other rides and stuff too that we didn't try. We were also quite tired of walking and I guess it gets too much after a time so we just went back to the hotel. Thankfully we were able to find a Grab car so quick. :D

Overall, the area looks really fun especially if all of you are into some adventure. Some even are extreme rides... I mean if you're up to it why not. :D Even just walking and watching other people are fun since there are plenty of trees to keep you shaded and also foods and games too. It was worth a visit. :D

Sort:  

Wahhh, it look so fun in there. I think even without riding those rides, I will still enjoy thr place especially there are a lot of pretty view on every corner uwu. Pero syempre iba pa rin kapag naka rides no, sayang haha. Anyways I liie the Super Splash part, kapag di ready at walang extra na clothes you'll go home na basang sisiw, pero this is the fun part too. Surely some people enjoy it too, pero baka mas maraming nainis ano haha

Yeah every corner is so colorful!! I love how they maintained the place. I couldn't believe it has been operational for 3 decades since they are pretty well maintained so they look kinda brand new haha. Yeah sayang talaga I can’t enjoy the rides! Maybe some slow rides like boat or something would do haha maybe next time. In the Super Splash area I think the people there already knew it was gonna splash hard considering you can see the floor was also wet 🤣

litterally a childhood dream spot to be

I guess a lot of Thais did their school trips here 🤣

Nice place - I'll definitely go there!

Was pretty fun! :D

I'm more of a water person, so I would have got all wet and even more so if it was hot he,he,he,he.... Very nice park, I liked everything... Thanks for taking us...

I feel weird with wet shoes and socks haha and even harder to deal with since I only brought 2 pairs of shoes with me. A lot of them did enjoy tho, some even wore raincoats that didn't protect them at all haha

What a great place thank you for sharing.

Thanks for reading!

Thailand is one on my bucket list. What a breathtaking place and I so love the view. How are you sis? I hope you are well. Love lots! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hiddenblade and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

They have a looot of nice places and temples, there's a reason why tourists keep on coming back and some even moved there. So fun.

I'm okay, just feel stuck lol

That’s good to hear sis. Keep safe always and take good care of your health. Much love!

Dreamworld looks absolutely dreamy with so many fun things to view. A great tour sight.

Yeah even just strolling was relaxing. :D

Wow, what a day out! I only lived a couple of miles from there but it's probably 13 years since I went. It's changed a lot since the floods in 2011 where everything you can see in your pictures was under a metre of water!

Next time you're in that area, visit Zeer Mall, biggest IT mall in the world and another great mall is Future Park / Zpell, only a couple of km down the road.

That whole area of Rangsit is brilliant. Lots to do and see, restos and bars and still a locally area. I loved living around there for over 12 years.

Have a great weekend and thanks for the memories as I wallow on a little island, bored shitless lol

I searched what you meant and damn, that was terrible! Was your area affected too? Our city also has a big river that swells up when there's a big rain from the mountains and I’ve imagined Chao Phraya also has the same thing but not that bad. That’s whole Bangkok (or big % of Thailand) covered in flood!!

I didn’t realize that is already the area where BTS line stops lol. We’ve never been that far I think, except going to that one IT mall to extend our visas😂. Next time we should as there are also a lot of amusement parks nearby. Little island is fun too, away from noise and pollution :D

Yes, we had the flood for almost 3 months, 2m deep at its worst. We stayed down here on Samui with Fons mum and dad when we managed to get out of the condo. Absolute mess. I'll post a few pics later of what it still looked like 3 months after it started :-)

one of my dream is to be in Bangkok soon😍

A must visit place :D

Drean World does look very beautiful, I really love every beautiful corner of that place, it is truly an amazing place

Indeed was so pretty :D

Wow . Indeed a dream world . I guess I'll turn back to being a kid if I visit this place.. walking around will surely bring back stories from childhood books to life hehe .
!PIZZA

Yeaahh especially with those fairy tale themed stuff :D

Adventure parks are so much fun and can awaken the child in us. The Hobbit Houses are incredibly beautiful, and I can only imagine the stomach-churning sensation that the Sky Coaster must give, given how you described it. It's great that you were still able to go on it despite your motion sickness.

Haha I thought I was "over" my motion sickness since it wasn't that bad than when I was a kid. I was wrong 😂 oh well just one of the things I can't do haha. Imagine if you can go inside those houses... would be so pretty to look at :D

Haha😄 that's okay, I don't think I could ever ride one now more out of fear 😅 As for the hobbit houses, I can just imagine if they'd have furniture and decor and how fun it would be if visitors could hang around inside.

Woah, seems like a completely different world!!
But I really feel you with that motion sickness thing. I have it too and very often makes me not enjoy lots of things that normally bring a lot of joy to people. I have it pretty often while playing video games also!!! Which sucks 😢

Even car rides often make me sick!!! Hahah it sucks. I haven’t felt it with video games tho I guess I got used to first person games since I was a kid.. but one time in VR I’ve never expected it to come lol. Do you have to limit your time with gaming? :/

Oh yeah, car rides too! That was the first sign as a kid. VR is impossible mission for me. Only got to try once for 1 minute only and had to stop. Took me almost 6 hours to feel well again :/

As for the gaming part...yes :(
It doesn't happen in all games but in these where the motion sickness can be felt, I do take breaks. I'm never able to play more than 20-30 mins without taking a break of at least one hour. It really sucks..

I heard there are pills for this feeling especially when it comes to video games, but they are not available for purchase in my country..

Good and nice place for children, especially children nowadays don't get much exposure on animals

Truee. They will love feeding them :D

OMG the bunny is the best! So so cute!!

Also this place is amazing!! Ill adding it right now to my to do list in Thailand when I visit the country!

Amazing! I really love your post!

Thank you! I'm pretty sure we missed a lot of things to visit there so you'll probably be surprised that there was more. It wasn't expensive being there either which I love. The food and stuff were on the cheaper side considering it is inside the amusement park. :D

Oh, why have I never visited this place? <3 it's cool to be a kid again in here.

I guess they don't usually include this in blog posts for must-visit places for adults haha. Adults can enjoy it too and I think we need it more LOL

Haha, I think so especially for budget travelers. XD

Seems like a two day destination, maybe even three :) ... Sorry to hear you can't enjoy rides

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Yeah there was a lot to do and we didn't even visit all of the stuff there. I didn't know what I was missing out til I rode the sky coaster! Really too bad haha especially I don't know if there is even a cure for it or how to prevent motion sickness? I did quite a lot to cope as a kid and it didn’t work.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Travel Digest #2156.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

!ALIVE
!LOL

How do you make a cheese puff?
Chase it around the block.

Credit: reddit
@hiddenblade, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(6/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

A dream destination

Congratulations @hiddenblade! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Taking a trip to Dream World Bangkok through your eyes is like diving into a vibrant fantasy. Nice place

Wow this is a good place to chill, a healthy environment

Wow, what a surprising number. I like it

Congratulations @hiddenblade! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the most upvotes of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

"This is what rappers look like nowadays" 😂😂😂 You straight got me with that one

Haha I was waiting for someone to comment on that one 🤣

I actually laughed out loud when I read that, it's totally accurate 😂