You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadtrip to Nowhere

in Worldmappin11 months ago

It is not a joke to drive 12000 kms and come back with the same route, I am saying this because in April this year I also went from North to East in India after driving 4000 kms.

I am also fond of visiting cemeteries, I have seen British time cemeteries in North India. I am surprised that your daughter also supported you on this journey. I have seen Alaska Bus in photos and movies and I really pray that you visit Alaska soon and share your experience and photos with us.

Sort:  

I have been to Alaska many times. Our daughters too. They like Salmon fishing there. However we flew there, here she was talking about driving from Houston.

IMG_4330.jpeg
Home to Anchorage

IMG_4331.jpeg

Home to Prudhoe Bay, North Slope of Alaska

I can't imagine that you guys are going to go to Alaska by road. Going by flight is a different thing but going by road is completely different. My best wishes are with you on this journey.