You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossing Greece by train, boat and bus.

in Pinmapple6 months ago

Welcome to our country @kesityu.fashion 🙂
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your arrival here, well athens is not the best choice if you want to see the real beauty of this country. You should visit Epirus region sometime it is next to Albania borders, I am sure you will be amazed!
As for the prices you are absolutely right, everything here is rising day by day and it sucks. Greece has many beautiful places to visit, islands, mountains but you have to spend so much many to explore around. It is also hard for us here to go for vacation at our own country. I hope you enjoy your days in Albania, stay safe😊

Sort:  

Thank you! and Hi! Nice to see you coming around😊
Yes I was guessing that Athens wouldn't be a great place for good impressions (or like most huge cities). I also think if I was traveling by car/van I would have loved Greece, and be able to access all those beautiful beaches, rivers.... just nature:) (which was difficult with public transport) I'll have to do that next time!!😁