VACATION'S STORIES DAY 1 // WHERE AM I (?)

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Hello guys, I hope you are all doing great and enjoying your summer! ☀️
I have just returned from vacations and I am writing from my home, back at Thessaloniki,GR. Also tommorow I am working and I am really not ready for this, duh.😩

Anyway this year vacations were amazing! I rested so much, I visited and camped at some outstading beaches and also I spent some days at an unbelievable villa! I spend my vacations with my favorite company @knowhow92 and also with a friendly couple that owned the villa. We visited Lefkada, a gorgeous island in Greece that is located in the heart of Ionian sea. 🏝


As I told you before I spent some days at a villa which was an amazing experience! I am a camping person and I usually spend my vacations doing free camping at beautiful and not crowded beaches, but when I stepped on that house..OMG! I mean, the house is in the middle of nowhere, at the top of the mountain, the view is breathtaking and you can only listen the nature. The secret location is somewhere at village "Vasiliki ".

Here are some photos from the spot.📸


IMG_20210817_203528.jpg


IMG_20210817_202833.jpg

From the yard you can see "Arkoudi", "Ithaca" and "Kefalonia" which are neighbour islands.


IMG_20210817_203053.jpg

My man enjoying the view. Looks happy I guess.😆




Enough said about the house, cause I have to show you an amazing beach we visited that day, called "Porto Katsiki". It is one of the most famous beaches of Lefkada and it is among the top beaches in Greece! The natural beauty of the beach, that unique blue color of the sea and the impressive huge white cliffs that surrounds the coast can not fit in a photo, but here are some:


IMG_20210818_144238.jpg

Seems endless.


IMG_20210818_145727.jpg

Here is the location of the beach:

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.601796 lat 20.550117 long d3scr)


IMG_20210818_150514.jpg

Amazing colors right?🌊
Seriously no filters.


IMG_20210818_150231.jpg

This is my happy place.🙌


IMG_20210818_191349.jpg

Warming lights and colors of nature, so peacefull.🤗


IMG_20210818_192232.jpg

Enjoying paradise with my man..😇


IMG_20210818_200202.jpg

And of course..🌅


Day 1 ends with this beautiful sunset photo which leaves me with a sweet memory of Porto Katsiki. Thank you for stopping by travelers!🙏

Have a great day/night! 🙃


border31.jpg

Sort:  

Still on vacation though hahahahaha

Beautiful post and great memories of one of the best vacation ever

I need more of that..!! 🙏

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What an amazing trip. I'm very happy to see this couple enjoying it. I'm impressed with the beaches, and the view. It's all very nice. You guys are too much.

Thank you for your comment @boeltermc!😀