Exploring the Legacy of Helmut Newton: A Captivating Exhibition

in Pinmapple10 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello friends,

And as the name suggests, I want to share with you some shots I took during my visit to the exhibition dedicated to Helmut Newton, which took place at the Royal Palace of Milan from March 24th to June 26th, 2023, and which I was fortunate enough to visit. You may recall from my previous posts that when I was younger, I worked in the fashion industry for several years, so I understood at that moment in my life, both professionally and in everyday life, how important photography is in the field of fashion. We can also say that Helmut was famous for his work in fashion and nude photography.

This exhibition, which I had the privilege to visit, was organized in collaboration with the Helmut Newton Foundation in Berlin. Some of you may not know that Helmut was a German photographer, and after his death, this foundation was created to carry on his legacy and commemorate this important photographer.

At the Royal Palace of Milan, there were over 250 photographs that, to a large extent, retraced his long career. In my opinion, these exhibitions also give us the opportunity to closely appreciate the enormous legacy that this photographer has left us.

By the way, when I visited this exhibition, I learned that there should be a museum dedicated to him in Berlin, managed precisely by the foundation that bears his name, and it would definitely be a must-visit and not to be missed.

Of course, for those who understand art and appreciate it, there is no need to explain the artistic value of these photos. On the contrary, they are truly artistic, and it takes a discerning eye to create such photos. You can see his art within these photographs.

From what I understand, they will organize other exhibitions around the world dedicated to him, and I recommend enthusiasts to visit them because it is truly worth it and very beautiful and interesting.

They are very erotic and highly provocative. He was probably a very daring person, and undoubtedly, he will go down in history as a controversial photographer, although I must say that the fashion industry has changed significantly since then.

Thank you for reading. I hope you found it interesting, and I hope you will read some of my other posts in the future.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Wuao my friend your photographs are on another level, they breathe art, I loved them, I congratulate you, you did an impressive job.

Unfortunately, these photos are not mine, but they belong to this great person. I just wanted to share my experience at this exhibition. Nevertheless, they were truly impressive.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?