Yesterday, I toured Treviso!

in Pinmapplelast year

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hey there, lovely people of this community! I haven't forgotten about you at all. In fact, during these holiday days, I've been having a wonderful time with a dear friend whom I've known since childhood. We've had the opportunity to take some amazing photos, and today I want to share with you the city of Treviso, which I visited over the weekend. It's a place that I absolutely adore!

Let's say we were a bit crazy to leave Milan in the morning and travel all the way to Treviso, which is more than 250 km away, just for a few hours' visit to the city. But craziness is part of my character; unfortunately, I've never been someone who makes decisions with maturity.

Moreover, yesterday was a very hot day, practically like summer, and I decided to go to Treviso because it is famous for its canals and its rich food and wine tradition. I didn't know what to expect, but I was very curious to discover the beauties of this enchanting city.

I was very impressed during my walk because within this city, I noticed a lively and festive atmosphere. There were many people enjoying the sun, sitting at café tables, while children ran along the canals. This joy could be felt everywhere.

After crossing all the wonderful bridges that adorn the canals, I decided to take a break in one of the characteristic establishments to savor one of Treviso's culinary specialties: tiramisu. It is said that this dessert was invented right in this city, and numerous pastry shops celebrate its goodness by selling portions of this delicacy. The air is filled with the aroma of coffee and cocoa as I sit down to enjoy every bite of this delight. I must say that every spoonful is a true pleasure for the palate; it is indeed one of my favorite desserts.

After delighting my palate with the dessert, I continued my exploration of Treviso, always walking through the romantic spots and admiring the houses reflected in the water. From my perspective, it offered a picture-perfect view.

I returned to Milan with a satisfied smile because I had lived an unforgettable adventure, discovering the beauties of Treviso and, above all, savoring its delicious tiramisu. Surely, this trip will remain in my memories, motivating me to return to Treviso and perhaps relive this experience once again.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@ilmaffeiano78 Very beautiful your trip I enjoyed it through your photos.

thank you😍

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?