The holidays can finally begin!

in Pinmapple10 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello traveling friends,

In today's post, I want to start telling you about my upcoming vacation that will last several months, and I'm really excited about it. But most importantly, I'll be sharing it with a very important friend of mine, Giulia, whom I've known since childhood. In these months, we plan to travel around Italy without a predetermined destination, simply going wherever we feel like each day.

I think that sometimes, planning a trip well in advance and deciding exactly how you want your vacation to be isn't very enjoyable. It's nice to organize things as we go along. Our first stop will be Sardinia, a place I've been to several times in my life. Even though I've visited many places in Sardinia, there are still enchanting locations on this beautiful island that I haven't seen.

Another aspect of this trip is that we'll be keeping it very low cost. I don't intend to spend a lot of money. Moreover, I believe that the simplest things are always the best, and I don't consider certain travel comforts to be essential.

Our first destination is Castelsardo, a little-known town in the world that is located in the province of Sassari, in the northwestern part of Sardinia. This area is more naturalistic and deserves to be experienced fully.

This place, situated towards the end of the Gulf of Asinara, is included in the list of the most beautiful villages in Italy. I noticed this immediately from the first few hours I spent here. Even though I'm not particularly interested in art and history, I still enjoy living in and appreciating these beautiful places. My friend Giulia will probably appreciate this place more, especially since she is a graduate and very knowledgeable. In fact, it was mostly her who chose this location.

On our first day, we took a little stroll through the city to admire the architecture and the atmosphere in these small villages. It wasn't too demanding, but there were a lot of people around, and even though it's not widely known, we came across many foreign tourists. We didn't climb to the top of the hill that practically overlooks this village to see the Rocca, which is the castle built by the Doria family. I don't know if we'll visit it tomorrow; we haven't planned our day properly yet.

What struck me about Castelsardo were the shops selling Sardinian handicrafts. We found a man who was making a kind of basket, and it was truly a beautiful experience, especially for someone like me who comes from Milan, a big city, and probably isn't accustomed to encountering these small craft shops. I believe that these shops should be preserved over time because they represent a rich heritage of this Sardinian land.

I only took these photos; we'll see if I can take more to share with you here tomorrow. The idea is certainly to move to other regions, perhaps by taking a ferry. We're still evaluating the costs because unfortunately, it's very expensive to travel during peak season. Nevertheless, it will definitely be an adventurous trip that I haven't done in many years, and I've been craving it, especially after the pandemic period.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I hope you liked the first photos, so stay tuned because there's more to come!

Goodbye, everyone.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love low budget holidays, but it's becoming harder & harder in Europe!

Enjoy.

🏖️ 🏙️

Especially in Italy, in the last year, the cost of going on vacation has increased by 70%. In fact, many Italians aspire to more affordable destinations.

Great to hear you're out for a trip. Looking forward to future posts!

Thank you for your comment.

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023