Un bel giro a Pavia!!buono il gorgonzola!

in Pinmapplelast year

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello friends,

After some time, I'm returning to write here, and I do it with my usual simplicity in recounting how I spent my weekend. I woke up early, and it was quite cold because it has been raining a lot around Milan in the past few days, which has significantly lowered the temperature. I confess that I've never liked the cold, but I adore the warmth.

I organized this trip to Pavia because I had wanted to visit this city for a long time. It wasn't my first time in Pavia since I've been there several times, also because it's not far from Milan. As soon as I arrived in the morning, I wanted to wander through the streets of this fascinating place, rich in history and culture. I walked among the medieval walls, admired the cathedral with its majestic Gothic façade and captivating stained glass windows. I also strolled until I reached the covered bridge, an ancient structure that spans the Ticino River, offering a spectacular view of the city.

I had been here a few months ago, and the level of the Ticino River was much lower. But fortunately, thanks to the recent rains that have arrived, the river level has risen significantly, and this is a wonderful thing, especially for the many fishermen who fish in this river.

Then, after a whole morning of sightseeing, my hunger started to make itself felt. So I decided to look for a typical trattoria in Pavia to taste the renowned local cuisine. Fortunately, it didn't take me long to find one, also because a dear friend of mine had recommended it to me. The trattoria was very welcoming, with a typical traditional atmosphere and a very enticing menu.

The first thing I tasted was a delicious risotto with gorgonzola cheese and herbs. They say it's a specialty of the city of Pavia, especially because rice cultivation is widespread in this area. I must say that the dish was excellent, and I enjoyed it very much.

Many dishes are prepared with the famous cheese, gorgonzola, so I couldn't miss the opportunity to taste this Lombard delight. In fact, I asked the waiter to bring me a selection of cold cuts and cheeses, including gorgonzola, which is often accompanied by honey and walnuts. The intense creamy flavor of this cheese won me over, and I continued to savor it until the last slice.

After enjoying this authentic Pavia lunch, I concluded my visit here with a leisurely stroll along the banks of the Ticino River. I sat on a bench, admiring the panorama, and realized that this city had left something with me. I then made my way back to Milan.

I hope you enjoyed my story. If you visit this city, you definitely shouldn't miss out on its cuisine because it is truly delicious and authentic, just as it should always be, in my opinion.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!