Serenity on Lake Garda: A Day Trip to Torri del Benaco

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello, dear members of this fantastic community! It has been quite a while since the last time I shared a post here. Unfortunately, I admit that I can be a bit lazy at times, and it can feel somewhat challenging to prepare the post and share my photos. However, I promise to make a greater effort to be more active in this space.

Today in this post, I want to share with you the photos I took on Sunday and also tell you a bit about my experience and how I spent my day. Well, it was a simple thing, but sometimes the simplest things are always the best.

In the morning, I decided to treat myself to a visit to Torri del Benaco, a delightful town on the beautiful Lake Garda, located about 240 km away from my beloved Milan. I must admit that it was quite a challenging adventure to reach it in just one day, but every effort was rewarded by the beauty of the surrounding landscape and the splendid waters of the lake.

In fact, in the morning when I arrived, I took a little walk near the harbor, and I saw so many boats moored there. It's a very popular spot among German and Austrian tourists, who practically transport their boats there to enjoy their vacation by sailing on the waters of this lake.

While strolling along the shores of the lake, I noticed the presence of elegant swans accompanied by their adorable little ones. The lake is truly rich in wildlife, and besides these magnificent swans, you can come across numerous waterfowl. It is important to remember that feeding these animals is not allowed, and the prohibition is enforced with a significant fine. This restriction is necessary to ensure their survival. However, I observed some tourists disregarding this rule and offering bread. Unfortunately, bread poses a real threat to their health and can even cause their death. Therefore, it is preferable to avoid feeding them with this food.

I also noticed while walking that along the lake, there are contemporary art installations practically everywhere. I'm not a huge art enthusiast and don't know much about it, but they were really beautiful and fit well in that context. It was probably some local artist who wanted to give this gift to this beautiful country overlooking Lake Garda.

Walking and walking, I didn't realize it was almost noon, even though my stomach was growling. So I chose one of the numerous restaurants overlooking the lake. I wanted to have a beautiful view of this lake and taste dishes prepared right here.

I was served a nice aperitif that I paid quite a bit for, as it cost €5. However, compared to the cost of living in Milan, it's practically nothing. Then I practically ordered a mixed plate of freshly caught Lake fish, fried and served with fried polenta and some battered vegetables, also fried. I must say, it was a delight and a treat for the taste buds.

.Let's say I'm not a lover of fish, but I wanted to taste the one from the lake, which has a very distinct flavor. And even though I was quite skeptical at first, I enjoyed this little lunch, and honestly, I can't wait to come back here to do it all over again.

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for taking the time to read my story. I truly hope that my tale has captivated you, and I am delighted to have shared my experience with all of you. Perhaps, in the future, you may have a similar adventure and share your own stories with the world. I sincerely want to emphasize the importance of exploring a region through the discovery of its unique and authentic flavors. Savoring the local culinary delights is a fundamental aspect of fully understanding the culture and tradition of a region. I firmly believe that food is an extraordinary vehicle for immersing oneself completely in a place and leaving a lasting imprint in our memories.

Hello everyone!!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Wow that is what I call fancy looking food.