You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SpringInJapan: The Iconic Hakone Jinja

in Pinmapple2 years ago

As I read your post, I kept Googling for the terms and looking if there had been anime references to the Hakone shrine haha. But there was none specific to Hakone, though the shrine setting gets used a lot.

Interesting read and scenery. I liked the tidbit about Omikuji. I probably wouldn't want to draw because I flop at lotteries and wouldn't want to get 凶 haha. Even there's the pine tree thing lol.

Great shots and poses at the end. 🤞

Sort:  

Hakone... The roads are used in some Initial D races =)

Thanks for the trivia. I was so focused on Googling about the familiar-looking shrine. Cheers!

Cheers in return! The Torii gates are quite common in Anime, and it might not be very location specific. Understandable as that is very unique if one were to see it in anime.

@pix21 Didn't know about the reference in Initial D. Actually, I haven't watched the anime even when it's popular, and in some arcades' racing game features this anime.

I guess it's more of a boy's anime :D

Yeah, I guess so.. But maybe I just need time to watch it 😂

As I read your post, I kept Googling for the terms and looking if there had been anime references to the Hakone shrine haha.

Hahaha! I'm also not sure if there are anime references to this shrine. But I know Yowamushi Pedal (弱虫ペダル) has some references that are in the roads/mountains of Hakone.

Re: Omikuji, I think you should try it even when you'll get bad luck. They have phases of luck here though, it's not all the time bad.

Great shots and poses at the end. 🤞

Oooops, aweee 😝 Thanks!

Ehhhh. When I get the chance to go to Japan in the future, I'll try the luck lottery because of your encouragement. And I better get used to a lot of walking too. I see so many steps and paths to trek XD

Yeah, Japanese people loves to walk.
And glad you'll consider the luck lottery. 😅