You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gorgeous gorge: Taieri Gorge rail journey, New Zealand

in Pinmapple • 3 years ago

Well Faith's tea cosies look good, wish I had cold enough weather to enjoy the ones I still have stashed away from Norway and Scotland 🙃.

We traveled on Eurail Pass in the 70's Scandinavia and Western Europe.

Extensive travel through Southern Africa growing up, only way to get anywhere. Standing out on small deck on older trains watching the world go by, getting soot in the eyes was all part of the adventure, truly missed now!

So next time you venture down the tracks be sure to think of us over here who can no longer enjoy this pleasure.

Sort:  

We did some Eurail travelling too. Quite a lot actually.

I had it in my head that I wanted to take an overnight train with a sleeper cabin so did Salzburg to Paris via Munich. It was cool! Of course, the cabin wasn't big but it was an experience I'm glad we had.

All the other stuff has been mainly fast trains around Europe. We think it's a good way to travel.