Casma port: a rather hidden place

in Worldmappin2 days ago

English Version

A few days ago I was in the countryside, I usually come here at least once a month or every two months, of the times I have been here I thought there was not much to see and it was not until they told me to go eat at a small restaurant that was a little hidden, we took a car and about 15 minutes passed where every minute was going deeper and deeper into this small town until we saw people, houses and some boats on the street. I had not paid much attention because I thought we were just going to eat and that was until they mentioned to me that there is a viewpoint nearby.

Obviously I had to insist on going, Puerto de Casma located in the city of Casma which bears the name of "the city of the eternal sun" (and the heat that you cannot imagine) here we found this hidden treasure. I would say that this place is really mostly known by the population that lives in the area and some like me who come because someone from the population brought us to the place. It hadn't occurred to me to check the map until I was leaving and tried to see where I was standing, but the iPhone map left me with more questions than answers at that point.

Versión en Español

Hace pocos días estuve en el campo, suelo venir al menos una vez al mes o cada dos meses, de las veces que he estado aquí pensaba que no había mucho que ver y no fue hasta que me dijeron de ir a comer a un pequeño restaurante que estaba un poco oculto, tomamos un auto y pasaron como 15 minutos donde cada minuto era adentrarse más y más dentro de esta pequeña ciudad hasta que vemos personas, casas y algunos botes en la calle. No había prestado mucha atención porque pensé que solo íbamos a comer y así fue hasta que me mencionaron que cerca hay un mirador.

Obviamente tenía que insistir en ir, Puerto de Casma ubicado en la ciudad de casma que lleva el nombre de "la ciudad del eterno sol" (y el calor que no te imaginas) aquí encontramos este tesoro oculto. Diría que realmente este lugar en su mayoría lo conoce la población que habita la zona y algunos que como yo que venimos porque alguien de la población nos trajo al lugar. De momento no se me había ocurrido chequear el mapa sino hasta que iba saliendo que traté de mirar dónde estaba yo parada, sin embargo el mapa del iphone me dejó con más preguntas que respuestas en ese momento.



IMG_20240927_220306_816.jpg

IMG_20240927_220304_068.jpg

To get to this place there is a small two lane road, luckily it was close to where we were eating, just because they mentioned it and I insisted they took me, we took a walk of maybe 10 minutes, I took some pictures of the road, I should mention that while I was here I thought I had taken 1000 pictures, it was like I thought I had had a lot of time in this place and I had done a lot of things and I didn’t realize until I got out of there that my visit was actually quite short and fleeting, what a strange feeling, has this happened to you before? It’s like time gets distorted and when you think you’ve spent hours, it turns out you were there just a few minutes. Ha, this makes me think that I should have paid more attention when teachers were talking about the theory of relativity.

Para acceder a este lugar tiene una pequeña carretera de doble vía, afortunadamente estaba cerca de dónde estábamos comiendo, solamente porque lo mencionaron y yo insistí me llevaron, hicimos una caminata quizá de 10 minutos, tomé algunas fotos de la carretera, debo mencionar que mientras estaba por aquí pensé que había tomado 1000 fotos, era como que pensé que había tenido mucho tiempo en este lugar y hubiera hecho un montón de cosas y no me di cuenta sino hasta que salí de allí que realmente mi visita fue bastante corta y fugaz, qué extraña sensación, ¿Les ha pasado antes? Es como que el tiempo se distorsiona y cuando crees que has pasado horas, resultado que estuviste unos pocos minutos. Já, esto me hace pensar que debí prestar más atención cuando hablaban de la teoría de la relatividad.



IMG_20240927_220726_549.jpg

IMG_20240927_220718_821.jpg

IMG_20240927_220728_479.jpg

By the way, I am in Peru and I mention it here because I didn’t say it before, also because of all the places I have been I have seen a lot of these mountains made of pure stone and really when you walk near it it looks quite impressive and at the same time it scares you, since it always seems like some rock is going to break off at any moment. On the opposite side you could see the sea, I asked about it and the information they gave me was that this was actually a fishing port and that all the sand we see used to be water but over the years the sea retreated and it is as we see it today in this photo.

Por cierto, estoy en Perú y lo menciono aquí porque no lo dije antes, también porque de todos los lugares donde he estado he visto mucho estas montañas compuestas de pura piedra y realmente cuando caminas cerca se ve bastante impresionante y al mismo tiempo te da miedo, ya que siempre parecen que alguna roca se va a desprender de un momento a otro. Al lado contrario se podía ver el mar, pregunté acerca de el y la información que me dieron fue que realmente este era un puerto pesquero y que todo lo que vemos de arena solía ser agua pero con el pasar de los años el mar se fue retirando y esta como lo vemos hoy día en esta foto.



IMG_20240927_221126_062.jpg

IMG_20240927_221122_471.jpg

Walking a little further, there was the viewpoint that had some stairs and then a path that seemed to have been carved in a hurry. It really did look very dangerous to walk around here, especially because it is very windy and you have to be careful with every step you take around here.

Caminando un poco más, estaba el mirador que tenía unas escaleras y luego un camino que parecería que fue tallado y a lo apresurado, realmente sí se veía muy peligroso caminar por aquí sobretodo porque hace mucho viento y hay que estar atentos a cada paso que damos por aquí.



IMG_20240927_221646_072.jpg

IMG_20240927_221643_826.jpg

IMG_20240927_221641_298.jpg

As I was almost finishing the climb I noticed that there were other, better-made stairs, but immediately upon taking the next step I saw a bunch of small, colorful boats that I thought were really nice. I thought that in my photos they looked good, but when I checked it I realized that the colors didn't look as vivid as seeing it in person, and I couldn't get that close because there was a lot of wind and it was quite strong, which was dangerous; anyone could fall through there. I was so mesmerized by the scene that I forgot to ask about the boats.

Al casi terminar de subir noté que habían otras escaleras mejor hechas pero inmediatamente al dar el siguiente paso veo un montón de pequeños botes coloridos que me pareció muy lindo, pensé que en mis fotos se veían bien pero al revisarlas me doy cuenta de que los colores no se ven tan vivos como verlo en persona y tampoco me pude acercar tanto porque había mucho viento y tenía bastante fuerza que ya era algo peligroso, cualquiera podría caer por ahí. Me quedé muy hipnotizada con la escena que olvidé pregunté acerca de los botes.



IMG_20240927_222155_798.jpg

IMG_20240927_222154_614.jpg

IMG_20240927_222152_479.jpg

IMG_20240927_222150_605.jpg

2e9af99d-dab5-4ccc-a2d5-830ca0d71f53.gif

410b6e86-8319-47a7-9272-d586bead3190.gif


I finally reached the viewpoint, the only thing we see up here is a bust dedicated to Juan Noel Lastra, a sailor who died in this area of ​​Casma on May 2, 1854. It is said of him that "he was a Peruvian sailor. He perished heroically during the shipwreck of his ship, the frigate Mercedes, by refusing to abandon it until his last crew member was safe." This sailor participated in the War between Peru and Bolivia (1841-1842). Also in the Peruvian Civil War of 1843-1844.

And also of course the view of the whole place, I was impressed to know that this place here was really dedicated to a tribute to this sailor.

Terminé de llegar al mirador, lo único que vemos aquí arriba es un busto dedicado a Juan Noel Lastra, un marinero que murió por esta zona de Casma el 2 de mayo de 1854. De él se dice que "fue un marino peruano. Pereció heroicamente durante el naufragio de su nave, la fragata Mercedes, al negarse a abandonarla hasta que no estuviera a salvo su último tripulante." Este marino participó en la Guerra entre Perú y Bolivia (1841-1842). También en la Guerra civil peruana de 1843-1844.

Y también por supuesto la vista de todo el lugar, me impresionó saber que realmente este lugar de aquí fue dedicado para un homenaje a este marino.



IMG_20240927_223543_812.jpg

IMG_20240927_223540_669.jpg

IMG_20240927_223539_028.jpg

I thought it was something interesting and a nice place to share here. I know my photos may not be up to par and I thought I had taken more but I tried to capture the little I have. I also tried to take some photos of myself but it was really windy so I definitely thought about discarding the photos where I appear, but here are some.

Me pareció algo interesante y un bonito lugar para compartir por aquí, sé que mis fotos quizá no están a la altura y pensé que había tomado más pero traté de plasmar lo poco que tengo, también traté de tomarme unas fotos pero de verdad había mucho viento, así que definitivamente pensé en descartar las fotos donde aparezco yo, pero aquí hay algunas.



IMG_20240927_223438_424.jpg

IMG_20240927_223434_961.jpg

IMG_20240927_223433_538.jpg

Sort:  

What a journey! And so many beautiful sights, it's awesome!

!BBH !DUO !hiqvote


You just got DUO from @caspermoeller89.
They have 1/1 DUO calls left.
duo_logo
Learn all about DUO here.

Thank you, indeed was lovely

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! 🎉

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@josehany! @caspermoeller89 likes your content! so I just sent 1 BBH to your account on behalf of @caspermoeller89. (1/20)

(html comment removed: )

@caspermoeller89, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @josehany gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

In my past life I was a turtle.
It is slowly coming back to me.

Credit: reddit
@josehany, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hiq.smartbot

(2/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Such an amazing beauty, I am so entertained by it❤️

Thank you friend!

What a nice sea small town, and lol I understand the wind and hair problems 🤣🤣 by the way you have wonderful long hair I'm jealous!!

Thank you, hahaha, the hair thing has been quite an issue, but yes, currently it looks very good and I hope not to do anything crazy.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2332.

Your post has been manually curated by the @worldmappin team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @ybanezkim26 !! I definitely have to check it out because everything in this community is a marvel for the eyes.

Awww you are welcome @josehany! We sure have some great travel bloggers withing the community! Just like you - keep it up 👍🐝😘

Congratulations @josehany! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2024