You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Postcard: French Brittany (Part 1) Saint-Malo and Beyond

in Pinmapple4 years ago

It's hard to imagine traveling now without Google Maps, you guys must have a really good sense of direction to be able to navigate yourselves correctly in France. I would probably be lost or asking locals more often. I think France has always had an impact in the Philippines. I read an article once that Filipinos whom we consider as heroes today owe their sense of nationalism to France after the French revolution. That's really to know. Anyways, great photos despite being years old.

Sort:  

There were times we ended up in someone's farm 😂. Getting lost and arguing when missing a turn were part of the journey.
You gave me an idea to try it again one day.

Interesting article on the french revolution influence. I saw a documentary by Howie Severino featuring our national artist's life abroad and he talked about how our heroes regularly spent their leisure time in Paris to visit Juan Luna. I an not sure if there was a connection.

Thanks Aaron for reading and for your comment, I highly appreciate it.