You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mutiara Beach The Gate To Underwater Wonders

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

It's my first time hearing the crispy cow skin. And a hot chicken soup in the mid of gloomy weather is definitely the best.

Those pictures of the swing are my favorite here. The weather added beauty to the photo. And I love to stay in that floating house. Here in our place, we call it "Gakit".

Sort:  

Crispy cow skin is pretty popular snacks here. Some of them are crunchy but some less crunchy + they are savory. Some traditional indonesian dishes are also made with spiced cow skin. Do you have cow skin dishes in your place too?

I was thinking of sitting in the swing and take picture from the back but given the weather, that's gonna be like a scene from a horror movie 😂 that's what I associate the swing and that weather at the time. I am glad you liked that one because I wasn't expecting people going to like the swing more than the others hehe.

Hi, I haven't been around lately so my response is a bit late.

But anyway, so far, I haven't eaten cow skin dishes or known a place selling that dishes. I only know roasted pig skin tho.

Well, if you were wearing a white dress, it would surely give off an eerie vibe. Or maybe a classic/vintage vibe instead. 😁