You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pike National Forest - Colorado pics and video - Part 1 of 3

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Lol, well my camping has gone from give me a few pine branches to maybe I'll sleep in the back of the covered truck with a padded foam mattress, sleeping bag, and warm insert, and space heater, lol. Or maybe we'll just drive the 45 minutes back home at night. But Yes! Heh, seriously I just love spending the night out and listening to all the wild forest sounds and would gladly suffer a night of back pain to experience with a friend. It would be great! Now if a person was so inclined, they could hike for days or weeks deeper into the wilderness. Posting the Drone view in a few!

Sort:  

I'm still camping a little more traditionally although I have a serious off-road camper trailer so...Hot water, queen-sized mattress, kitchen etc...So, maybe I'm getting soft!

I'll have a look at the drone vid now.

"Where we're going, there are no roads" lol Name that quote!

Lol...Back to the Future II

2 points!

I'll take 'em.