You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #155 - Cascada Oșelu (Schmidl Waterfall)

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Beautiful photos and hike, I love secret waterfalls! Some of the best views often require a bit of work to get there. We have a waterfall similar to that in Canada, the water comes from underground rivers so the water just looks like it's coming out of the rock. It's hard sometimes to go discover new beauties when surrounded by an amazing landscape that we want to just see over and over again. It's really cool that you repelled down, I can't say I have ever done that. Thanks or sharing this amazing waterfall and story.

Sort:  

Indeed, secret waterfalls really give you a different feeling that the popular ones which are visited by lots of people!

Tt's nice that to this one you don't really have to walk too much, but the secret was kept pretty good that not too many people know about.

Sorry for misunderstanding but I did not repelled down. Not in this case. I did it just one time in a 12 hours circuit but I skipped the experience this time. :)

Oh ok, my bad! I saw the pictures with the ropes. Hiking down is just as fun tho.

No worries! It's a picture from a different blog (source mentioned) and that probably created a confusion. :)