You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn for you

in Pinmapple4 years ago

May have been expensive but it's a once in a lifetime experience especially for Faith's mum and you got such amazing pictures out of the deal, photo #6 is by far my favorite, it's spectacular...you should get it printed and framed. Taking a chopper tour in the Rockies is on my bucket list (just as expensive as NZ) but I'm waiting until I buy my new camera. I'm a little jelly of your tour!

Sort:  

Photo 6 is nice, yeah...I have a lot. You know, I forgot to say in the post but all of these photos, all of them were taken with my Samsung S20. It takes all the credit...I just tapped the screen. (I might edit the post I think).

Yeah, Rockies/helo wold be happening if I was up there. Expensive as fuck, but you know...I'm going to die one day so what the hell.

New Zealand is like a mix of many other countries, a smaller scale of course, but has a lot of different terrain. I think parts of it are very much like North America, Alaska and Canada etc. I've not been up there, but I mean based on what I have seen in docos (documentaries.)

I know you were limited for favourite photo choices and without one of my good self...Well, #6 works. :)

Haha, I say the same about my pics, all I had to do is pick a spot and press a button! Seriously tho, you still had to get there, judging by the altitude and the need for a chopper, might be a bit of an effort required to get the shot... hehe...Don't sell yourself short!

"I'm going to die one day so what the hell"...exactly, can't take $$ to the grave with you. We have cable cars too but it's just not the same but a much cheaper alternative for now. I would like to get a chopper ride to the top of Mount Robson, it's a bit of a fickle bitch to climb all the way up there and I have nowhere the experience required to get there on my own...frankly, I don't even care how much it cost just if it's somewhat safely doable...even if it's the hill I die on.

N-Z looks beautiful and yes the landscape could compare to North-America so are the activities...like water tasting! Well one pic from your good side would have won hands down but I make do with the selection I have. :) but #6 is a pretty freaking awesome picture, I would hang that on my wall (says the person who doesn't even have their own photography on their walls).

I knew you'd appreciate the water-tasting comment...*Water tasting aficionado that you are. It was some *quality h20 for sure! Lol.

I've been on some cable cars, some really dodgy ones too. Helicopters are cool though, a bit scary at times depending on the weather though.

It'd be funny if you hung up a picture of mine in your house and you've got none of your own. :)