Argentina - The furthest I was from my home: Lapataia Bay and the completion of National Route No. 3. / Lo más lejos que estuve de mi casa: Bahía Lapataia y la finalización de la Ruta Nacional N°3. 😃❤️

in Worldmappin25 days ago

At this point in life and almost nine months after my first solo trip, it is incredible to think that before this I was afraid of going "a little far from home." Although distances are relative, for someone who has never traveled alone a few thousand kilometers within their country can be quite far away. But once I took the first trip and got over that fear, I now feel that nowhere is so unattainable, and that I can go as far as I want (and the budget gives me, of course). And almost without realizing it, on my last trip I traveled more than 3000 km from my home, breaking a new record for me ❤️.

A esta altura de la vida y casi nueve meses después de mi primer viaje sola, me resulta increíble pensar que antes de esto tenía miedo de irme "un poco lejos de mi casa". Si bien las distancias son relativas, para alguien que nunca había viajado sola unos miles de kilómetros dentro de su país pueden resultar bastante alejados. Pero una vez que hice el primer viaje y superé ese temor, ahora siento que ningún lugar es tan inalcanzable, y que puedo ir hasta donde me proponga (y me dé el presupuesto, por supuesto). Y casi sin darme cuenta, en mi último viaje me alejé más de 3000 km de mi casa, rompiendo un nuevo récord para mí ❤️.


Pinmapple (18x12) (35).png



The good thing about learning to travel without company is that nothing stops you more than your own desire to do things and see beautiful places. Although it is always fun to take walks and trekking with good friends, it is no longer a problem if you have to go somewhere alone. This gives you incredible freedom, while allowing you to discover yourself and the way you handle yourself on a big trip. In short, you are free to do and go wherever you want, at your own pace and fulfilling your own desires ❣️.

Lo bueno de aprender a viajar sin compañía es que ya nada te detiene más que tus propias ganas de hacer cosas y conocer lugares hermosos. Si bien siempre es divertido hacer paseos y trekking con buenos amigos, ya no es problema si tenés que ir solo hasta algún lugar. Esto te da una libertad increíble, al mismo tiempo que te permite descubrirte a vos mismo y a la manera en la que te manejas solo en un gran viaje. En pocas palabras, sos dueño de hacer e ir a dónde quieras, a tu propio ritmo y cumpliendo tus propios deseos ❣️.

IMG_20231215_172105313~3.jpg
IMG_20231215_172220763~2.jpgIMG_20231215_172401401~2.jpg


With this in mind, I took advantage of my day off from work at the hostel to take a great tour alone within the Tierra del Fuego National Park. When I left I didn't know exactly what I wanted to do but after passing through Ensenada Bay and seeing the beginning of the Coastal Path, it occurred to me to go to Lapataia Bay. I thought the coastal path would take me to the final bay, but in the end it only went as far as the road and after walking about 16 km in total, there was still about 4 km of walking left 😅.

Bajo este pensamiento, aproveché mi día libre de trabajo en el hostel para hacer sola un gran recorrido dentro del Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego. Cuando salí no sabía exactamente que quería hacer pero luego de pasar por la Bahía Ensenada y ver el inicio de la Senda Costera, se me ocurrió ir hasta las Bahía Lapataia. Pensé que la senda por la costa me dejaría en la bahía final, pero al final solo llegaba hasta la ruta y después de caminar unos 16 km en total, aún faltaban unos 4 km de caminata 😅.

IMG_20231215_172521812~2.jpgIMG_20231215_174148519.jpgIMG_20231215_173838031~2.jpg


The good thing is that since the park is so beautiful, the views can be enjoyed throughout the entire route. Walking towards the bay, there were small paths to see other corners of the park, which made the walk even more beautiful. Also in sections the path was equipped with boards and stairs, to further facilitate access. Very careful indeed ❣️.

Lo bueno es que como el parque es tan hermoso, las vistas se disfrutan en todo el recorrido. Caminando en dirección a la bahía, habían pequeños senderos para ver otros rincones del parque, los cuales hacían aún más lindo el paseo. También en tramos el sendero estaba acondicionado con tablas y escaleras, para facilitar aún más el acceso. Muy cuidado realmente ❣️.

IMG_20231215_175037024.jpgIMG_20231215_175214748~2.jpgIMG_20231215_185853122~2.jpgIMG_20231215_175829214.jpgIMG_20231215_175722843~2.jpg


It must have taken me another hour to finish completing the section that separated me from Lapataia Bay and I was finally able to see the traditional sign that everyone takes out when they come to visit this place. At this point in the province of Tierra del Fuego is where our National Route No. 3 ends, which runs through our country along the east coast near the Atlantic Ocean. The distance that separates this end from Alaska is also indicated: more than 17 thousand kilometers, which a few passionate travelers travel by land. Incredible 💕.

Me habrá tomado una hora más terminar de completar el tramo que me separaban de la Bahía Lapataia y finalmente pude ver el tradicional cartel que todos se sacan cuando vienen de visita a este lugar. En este punto de la provincia de Tierra del Fuego es que termina nuestra Ruta Nacional N°3, la cual recorre nuestro país por la costa este cercana al Océano Atlántico. También se indica la distancia que separa este extremo de Alaska: más de 17 mil kilómetros, que unos cuantos viajeros apasionados recorren por la vía terrestre. Increíble 💕.

IMG_20231215_180320846~2.jpgIMG_20231215_180403314~2.jpgIMG_20231215_180340212~2.jpgIMG_20231215_182443343~2.jpg


To be able to walk a little bit within this part of the park, there is a walkway that takes you a little closer to the water. There are also signs that reveal a little about what life was like for the first inhabitants of this area. It is very crazy to think that the first native communities survived in these cold corners and navigated these icy waters to survive 🙂.

Para poder pasear un poco dentro de esta parte del parque, existe una pasarela que te acerca un poco más al agua. También hay carteles que dan a conocer un poco sobre cómo era la vida de los primeros habitantes de esta zona. Es muy loco pensar que las primeras comunidades originarias sobrevivieron en estos rincones tan fríos y navegaron estas aguas heladas para sobrevivir 🙂.

IMG_20231215_182330404.jpg
IMG_20231215_180919543.jpgIMG_20231215_180851127~2.jpgIMG_20231215_181151280~2.jpg


The furthest point of the walkway allows you to have a wide view of the Beagle Channel. Something I read is that from this part of the province of Tierra del Fuego to the Malvinas Islands there are only 690 km. It was also incredible to be so close to the Islands, and above all, so far south of my country. More than 3000 km separate Ushuaia from Buenos Aires, and that is the furthest I have ever been. Before I was afraid to go for a walk alone and far away, and now I'm constantly looking for where else I can go 😅.

El punto más alejado de la pasarela te permite tener una vista amplia del Canal de Beagle. Algo que leí es que desde esta parte de la provincia de Tierra del Fuego hasta las Islas Malvinas hay tan solo 690 km. También fue increíble estar tan cerca de las Islas, y sobre todo, tan al sur de mi país. Más de 3000 km separan Ushuaia de Buenos Aires, y eso es lo más lejos que estuve alguna vez. Antes me daba miedo irme de paseo sola y lejos, y ahora todo el tiempo estoy viendo a donde más puedo ir 😅.

IMG_20231215_181318728~2.jpg
IMG_20231215_181202249~2.jpg
IMG_20231215_181427022~2.jpg


Starting from Lapataia Bay there is also one more path towards Baliza Beach. In total I had already walked about 20 km that day, but the sign said that this small path was only 1 km round trip, so I made the effort to get there to see what there was. Honestly, I don't know if I arrived at the right place but I didn't see anything extraordinary other than a nice beach like the ones I had already seen, but at least I was satisfied with having cleared up the doubt 😅.

Partiendo de la Bahía Lapataia también existe un sendero más hacia la Playa de la Baliza. En total ya había caminado unos 20 km ese día, pero el cartel decía que este pequeño camino solo era de 1 km ida y vuelta, así que hice el esfuerzo para llegar hasta ahí a ver qué había. Honestamente, no sé si llegué al lugar correcto pero no vi nada extraordinario más que una linda playa como las que ya había visto, pero al menos quedé conforme con haberme sacado la duda 😅.

IMG_20231215_183541997~2.jpgIMG_20231215_181205343~2.jpgIMG_20231215_184600610~2.jpg


The weather in Ushuaia is quite unstable, but for most of that day it was quite friendly except for the last moment. I had had a good time, until around 6 PM cloud cover took over the sky, threatening to rain. I think that tiredness and the desire not to get wet gave me courage and I asked someone with a car if they could please take me to the exit of the park. I am grateful that this happened this way, because it was not a simple rain that started, but a storm with lightning and everything like never happens in the city. Even the amount of water that fell made headlines in the media, to close the day with a beautiful rainbow. Luckily, the people who took me left me at the door of my hostel and I didn't get wet one bit. Crazy weather there is 😅.

El clima en Ushuaia es bastante inestable, pero en la gran parte de ese día se comportó bastante amigable salvo en el último momento. Había tenido un buen tiempo, hasta que alrededor de las 6 PM la nubosidad se adueñó del cielo amenanzando con llover. Creo que el cansancio y las ganas de no mojarme me armaron de valentía y pedí a alguien con auto si por favor podía llevarme hasta la salida del parque. Agradezco que esto se haya dado así, porque no era una simple lluvia la que empezó, sino una tormenta con rayos y todo como nunca sucede en la ciudad. Incluso la cantidad de agua que cayó fue noticia en los medios, para cerrar el día con un hermoso arcoiris. Por suerte, las personas que me llevaron me dejaron en la puerta de mi hostel y no me mojé ni un poco. Clima loco si que hay 😅.

IMG_20231215_181209180~2.jpgIMG_20231215_195226255.jpg


This great trek of more than 20 km was the end of my trip in Ushuaia, with which I could not have been more satisfied. I spent my time walking from here to there and I think every day I did something interesting so that I could make the most of my work-for-accommodation exchange. Closing the walk in Lapataia Bay was a great choice, because it was the furthest place I could reach on foot, very symbolic for me and for everything that this new stage means. I will never tell myself that my country is so beautiful that I could never get bored of exploring it, and luckily now I have the possibility of doing it at ease ❤️.

Este gran trekking de más de 20 km fue el cierre de mi viaje en Ushuaia del cuál no podría haber estado más conforme. Me la pasé caminando de acá para allá y creo que todos los días hice alguna cosa interesante para poder aprovechar al máximo mi intercambio de trabajo por alojamiento. Cerrar el paseo en la Bahía Lapataia fue una gran elección, porque era el lugar más lejos al que podía llegar a pie, muy simbólico para mí y para todo lo que esta nueva etapa significa. Nunca me voy a decir que mi país es tan hermoso que nunca podría aburrirme de explorarlo, y por suerte ahora tengo la posibilidad de hacerlo a gusto ❤️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231215_190347603~2.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Que lugar tan perfecto. me llene de paz solo con ver las estas imágenes jajajajaaj. La captura del arcoriris esta excelente.

Muchas gracias 💕

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a great way to close your visit to the city of Ushuaia with a 20 kilometer walk. It's good that you exercised well before arriving in the city and are in good condition for this journey.
The places you passed through are truly spectacular, and your photographs allow us to see the beauty of the south of the country.
It is incredible that you were more than 3000 kilometers from home.
Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful adventure
May you have a wonderful day with your loved ones.

Thank you Luis. It was incredible to be walking through that beautiful park, I loved visiting those beautiful places 💕.

Hello @lauramica
I loved this place you visited, the landscapes are beautiful, that's what's wrong with Ushuia, the weather changes quickly

It's good that someone took you in their car to the exit of the park, otherwise you would have had a bad time because of the storm.

Your photographs are beautiful, what a beautiful rainbow, we haven't seen one in my city for a long time.

Thank you very much! Everything went perfect and I got to see a great place that day, I was very grateful 💕.

Everything is looking so eye-caching. The beauty of the greenery, water, cloud everything is just awesome.

Yes! It is a really beautiful place 💕

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2219.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: