You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Willemstad Curacao

in Worldmappinlast month (edited)

Yeah most of the "Premium Domestic" beers around the world (Budweiser, Molsen, Coors, Millers...etc.. every country has their own version)
that are, or were, immensely popular before craft Brewing became a thing, are actually made with really cheap ingredients and a ton of additives to keep costs low. Heineken uses high fructose corn syrup for its malt (not sprouted barley or grain) and you can taste how gross that is when you're used to craft beers that use proper ingredients. All of the premium domestic beers are like that - very cheap ingredients with a lot of added extra crap (salts, sugars, various preservatives, head stabilizers...etc). All of those beers taste like shit to me and give me a headache and hangover after drinking 2 of them lol. Most times I would rather drink nothing simply because I feel like crap after drinking one. I'm probably being really dramatic here 😅😂

Sort:  

Haha, you're not. I feel exactly the same way. When I'm faced with a choice and that choice is those kind of really cheap shitty beers I tend to think I will drink wine instead. I just hate wasting drinking time on shit things

Yes exactly. That's what I do as well. There are always way more wines to choose from and you can usually find a half decent glass from any menu.