You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good, Bad and the Ugly of Marseille

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Wow that does not sound like a pleasant experience and during the day too. Crazy! We didn't experience anything like that but I could see it happening in some areas in the city. My understanding is that it's trying to clean its act up these days but I don't think it's there yet. High crime and poverty tend to go hand in hand and Marseille has very high poverty rates even still.

Sort:  

It's been trying to clean up its act for a hundred years. I'm not holding my breath. If we were to discuss it further, we would very quickly get into territories where the zeitgeist would kick us in the ass. Better to look the other way.

Yeah it has a long way to go for sure and I know what you mean lol 😅