You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live action at Brighton beach : A decent place for a business meeting

in Pinmapple3 years ago

That is a great location for a meeting.
I had avocado on toast for breakfast today but the egg and sausage additions sound wonderful.
I want to get back to a beach again soon but not sure when that will happen.

Sort:  

Australia is synonymous with beach typically as 95% of the population lives on 5% of the land and that's (mostly) coastal as the inland areas are brutal. We're lucky to have some of the best beaches around and we make use of them. You're landlocked I take it. Lakes and rivers though?

Yeah, I live in a place called Montana, which means mountains. We do have lakes and rivers so not completely without water. But a ocean beach just has something special that the beaches on lakes and rivers don't. Not sure exactly what it is but it feels different.

Oh yeah, that's right I recall now. Montana. A nice spot or so I believe.

I know what you mean with the beach thing, just something about it that feels nice. Well, you'll need to take a trip and find one I think. Treat yourself.

A group I am part of that runs RolePlaying games is starting a discussion about a beach getaway once vaccines are more widespread. I am looking forward to it.

Sounds like a good plan for sure.