Kalimanski Han – Ethnographic complex

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Have you ever been to an ethnographic complex?

i

In my country Bulgaria we have a few places where you can spend wonderful time and on of them are the ethnographic complexes.

Today I am going to tell you where I went with my girlfriend, her baby sister and brother which are twins and their mother.

The place is called Kalimanski Han and it is located 15km from Varna. It represents the traditional Bulgarian crafts and also the typical rural atmosphere.

I can say that the complex is divided into two parts - the restaurant (the tavern) and the other where the old buildings and the animals are.

We went there at 1pm so it was the perfect time for lunch. If you are curious how the traditional bulgarian food looks like maybe this will be helpful.

The atmosphere in the tavern is stunning.
im

We set on the first floor (ouside).

The weather was very hot so we prefered to sit on a table with some shade. It was definetely the perfect lunch spot.

i

Тhose thick quilts which are placed on the bench are also traditional things for a tavern - When it's cold they make you feel like very comfortable. Actually some of the old people in Bulgaria are using those quilts even for their cars..

The furnace was also lit.

i

This is how it looked like.

This tablecloth is traditional for our taverns. It conveys a coziness.

im

Most of the places like this one are using menu made of wood.

im

I know that in the HIVE community they are a lot of BEER lovers ( such as @detlev , @double-u , @twinner, @rynow and etc.) so when I saw what is written on the menu I knew that I will translate that for you guys. I am sure that you will love this - it is a #beer jokes.

  • Who drinks beer does not die thirsty.
  • Beer is not jealous if you come home with another beer.
  • Beer does not insist on equality!
  • If you change the beer you do not have to pay аlimony.
  • The beer label is quite easy to take off.
  • Beer always looks the same in the morning.

I laughed a lot at these jokes. I hope you enjoy them too.

Of course I couldn't resist.. and I ordered myself a cold beer.

im

If you are in a traditional bulgarian tavern never miss the chance to order a "Tarator".

Especially if it's a hot summer day.

im

This is a traditional soup/bavarage which is made of salted yogurt and mixed with garlic, cucumbers and walnuts. This is one of my favourite things for the summer.

Of course a man like me could not seat on the table without any meat, that's why I ordered a "Bob s nadenitza"" which is also a very typical food - It is bulgarian bean with a sausage to it.

i

Trust me - this is very delicious, even my girlfriend eats that.

By the way the details inside the tavern were really catching the eyes.
im

For example the name "Kalimanski Han" was written even on the ashtray as well on the napkins and the glasses.

The last thing that I ate was some "local french fries" which were also amazing :)

im

After finishing with our lunch we decided to go for a walk and see the other part of the ethnographic complex.

On the way out of the restaurant we saw that a river flows through a part of it!

im

It is pretty amazing - you can see the fish swimming while you are enjoying your delicious food.

im

Of course the tavern is using some water from the river.. I saw a several wells.

In this place you can go for a woodworking course. Maybe that is the reason why they are a lot of wood signs :)

im

As I said we were with the baby twins and we knew that the animals will definetely get their attention.

im

We went to see the ducks, where me and Teya just couldn't miss our photo moment. That was the first time that she saw these birds and she was actually very stressed in the beginning but then she was really enjoying her time around them.

I don't remember why but when I was a kid I hated these birds.. Now I prefer them.. with a glass of wine ;)

After the ducks we went to the place where the horses are.

im

You can pay 20 leva (around 10 euro) to ride a horse for 30 minutes.. Next time maybe I will try that.. because "I'm gonna take my horse to the old town road" ..🎼

The babies were a little bit scared of them.. that's why we watched them from a distance.

im

Gigi was holding Ryan and I was holding the little princess Teya.

i

After the horses we went to the last part of the complex.

im
There you can see the renovated old houses and also a very little Chapel.

im

On it's wall stood there is a wood art who says "Thanks to everyone who told me NO! Thanks to them I achieved everything."

ic

This kind of quotes for me are very motivational. I am not sure who the author is, but if you believe in the Universe this could be the perfect sign for you ;)

im

There were great flowers everywhere.

Definitely the plants and the greenery around here are transmiting a special atmosphere.

im

I am sure that everything was very interesting for the babies. For me as well. They were in a very good mood.

Just take a look at those cutties:

im

They are adorable, right?

I definetely recommend to everyone who have plans to visit Varna, to take 2-3 hours to visit this lovely place. It is very good for family tours, but if you want to enjoy your stay there with friends it is also a great option.

RAZDELENIE.png

hive dreamer.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool place, thanks for showing us around Lyubo :) Love the beer jokes, I am actually surprised to see that beer is so popular in your country. According to this funny map, I would expect you guys to be wine drinkers :)

azVEZvb_460s_v1.jpg

Anyway, I am happy to nominate this great post to my latest upvote giveaway and support it with my vote ;)

Haha, Thank my friend!

Actually this map should look like this:

rakiaa.jpg

/ Source /

Here most of the people are drinking every day. The most common beverage I believe it is the traditional spirit drink Rakia. We have a lot of local beers and also wineries.

Thank you for you support!

Have a lovely week :)

Haha that´s a good point :) I remember drinking a lot of Rakija in Croatia :D Cheers!

Nice "Joke" to remember throughout your life... "Who drinks beer does not die thirsty."

Stone and wood architecture always superb mix, makes the place feel homely, traditional something to be proud of.

"Thanks to everyone who told me NO! Thanks to them I achieved everything."

Another great thing to keep in mind, one only achieves when doing!

Thanks so much for amazing ethnographic tour, it has been interesting learning about far off places.

@tipu curate

@joanstewart Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy that you find this article interesting.

I wish you a wonderful week :)

I would have loved to visit your region, sadly not sure about long haul these days, travel while you are young and explore as much as you can!

I am trying to share one of the most beautiful places in my country through the Hive platforms :) If we every country have a active user trying to spread the vibe I believe that our community will grow very fast!

Thw twins are so adorable, if you didn't say, you guys look like you're the parents!

Wow :) Thank you! I wish one day I will have babies like them 😏 Thanks for stopping by.

Предпочитаната граматична форма:

"Който пие бири, не умири."

Хаха точно :) 🇧🇬🍺🇧🇬

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #978.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you :) I hope that next time I will be one of the winners..

I know where to take you, baby 🤪💚
P.S: My fav post so far 🤩

😘😘 I put a lot of effort for it ;) 💙

Very beautiful.....

Thank you! 🍺

Amazing post 👏 The Tarator looks fantastic :)

I have never been there but maybe I should visit it.

Best Regards!

Thank you mate! You definitely should 🇧🇬

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you :)))

Congratulations @lyubo19! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors