Nguyahan Beach : The Best Place To Rest And Sipping Coconut Water

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Depending on the tide, visitors can actually swim and enjoy the marine life that this beach has to offer. As I mentioned in my previous post, beaches in Gunung Kidul are actually filled with vibrant marine life. Not to mention, each of them has a beautiful Kars mountain as the background. So, the beach around this area is something you should not miss whilst visiting Yogyakarta.

DSC01896.jpg

The other beach that I visited after Ngobaran was a beach called Nguyahan. This beach is less explored than many other beaches around Gunung Kidul. So, if you visit this beach, you’re basically exploring one of the hidden gems and less popular beaches in this area. The water in this area is pristine clear and you can see fishes swimming freely and plenty of shells.

DSC01895.jpg

Nguyahan beach is located next to Ngobaran beach. All you have to do is tell the driver to go ahead and down the small steep hill. If you are visiting this area, it’s better to also visit Ngobaran beach. That way you get to enjoy two different scenes. The first one, you’ll get the serenity vibes and the other one is where you can rest sipping coconut water and play with the little fishes.

DSC01870.jpg

I reached this place when it was raining cats and dogs. Honestly, the weather was being weird that day. My driver told me that we could wait and said, “ as long as it’s not a storm, you should have a look. We are already here and it’s a long way home.” he was right, it was a long journey before we got to the place. So, I grabbed my camera and my umbrella and started walking.

DSC01891.jpg

The first thing I noticed was the hill on the right side where I stood. The scenery was mesmerizing had it not rained. Even when it rained, it was still amazing. After walking to the sand area, the rain stopped. I was checking around, clicking some pictures until I walked to the coconut water seller.

DSC01886.jpg

I decided to get one and asked if I could bring it to the sand area where I wanted to sit. It cost 1.2$ for the fresh coconut water. I took it with me next to some rocks and I sat there enjoying the waves and the tiny creatures and some sand fleas that passed me by.

DSC01863.JPG

DSC01864.JPG

DSC01902.JPG

But, it started to get drizzling again and I decided to shelter in the coconut water stall.

There were some people and a little girl who were chit chatting. They seemed to enjoy it and the little girl was looking at me, fascinated with my camera. The mother said, “ look, she’s having a camera” And I just smiled. The little girl tried to get close to me and I just smiled. It was already past my lunch time, so I grabbed the menu leaflet and decided to order sweet and sour calamari with rice. The food price around this area is starting from 2$ to 6$. So, it’s still on the affordable side and won’t really rip you off. While waiting for my food, I took more pictures from where I was sitting.

DSC01877.JPG

By now, I really enjoyed going to the beach alone. In the past, I was always going with a friend but apparently, going alone is also fun.

DSC01899.jpg

While waiting for the food, I walked around once again and took more pictures.

DSC01872 (1).jpg

Though the food was mediocre but since I was hungry, it tasted delicious. And suddenly, it was raining heavily. So, I decided to bid goodbye to the little girl, the mother,and paid for my food.

It rained heavily for another 20 minutes until we reached halfway when it stopped. I asked the driver to stop a couple of times because the scenery was beautiful and the sun was illuminating the hills. It really was one of the most beautiful scenery I’ve seen in a while. Unfortunately, not all of them are captured in my camera,only a few of them. Then, I asked the driver to stop and I captured this farmer tending his farm that you can see below.

DSC01930.jpg

DSC01932.JPG

On the way back, I had a chat with the driver. I asked him about a place to get a mattress. Mine was already worn out and it was uncomfortable to sleep on. So, he took me to a huge department store only for house materials and bedding. And that was the end of my trip which unlike the other one, I got to visit plenty of places. But that day, it was only the beach and I’d definitely call it, a beach day!

All images are taken with sony dsc H300 and some edited with lightroom mobile.

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  

Damn Mac that water looks awesome! and the overall place looks really cozy too, I'd love to go there and not only swim but also have a little picnic lol I miss going to the beach even more now T.T it's been like.. more than 3 years now without vising one :')

Really nice post! greetings n merry christmas! :)

Yeah the place was cozy but it was just unfortunate that it rained. This post is a signal that you should go to the beach 😁 like ASAP. And Merry Christmas to you as well, have the most enjoyable and fun holiday!

Excellent shots @macchiata. They have a dreamy quality about them. Are you doing any post-processing, or are these straight from the camera?

Some of them yes, I use lightroom and use the gradient option to create those colors. I'd really suggest you do that because it gives a huge difference into the final result of your picture.

Excellent. Apparently, I can work with raw image files. Have you played with those?

I don't think I've worked with Raw image, not that I remember. I mostly have mine as jpg. You sort of remind me that I might need to change my file to raw but darktable and lighroom should work as well. I use them on my phone since all of my laptop are on linux xD so def not Adobe friendly.

I looked at Lightroom, and it looks excellent, but the yearly subscription stopped me. They also say that you cannot work with raw files but have to work with JPG, which is altered by their servers. I don't know when the review was written so this may no longer be the case. After doing a search for best photography apps, most reviewers said Snapseed was a must for photographers. So at the moment, I'm using a combination of snapseed and pixlr.

I have heard of snapseed but never really tried it. Some people here especially the macro shots folk are using it. I wonder how that'll turn out. Guess, I'll just wait for yours and see if that is worth trying.

I just found an even better piece of software. It's called Olympus Workspace for desktop. This is exactly what I was looking for. It allows you to make changes that can be easily undone and do not get applied until you export that image. If you open the same image later with OW, then your edits are still there and can be changed. I like that the process is not linear but you can see all the edits at once, so you don't have to peck around for the edits. Loving it!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!