THE world of fishermen on the coast, a world between sand, water and boats. Love this place!!

in Pinmapplelast year

DSCN0018.JPG

DSCN0036.JPG

DSCN0297.JPG

A few years ago we went to practice in a lagoon that meets the sea, the lagoon is called "sontecomapan". The practice was about carrying out a study on fishing in that lagoon, also interviewing the residents and fishermen about the diversity of fish they consumed, how they sold them and their ways of going fishing, the practice was very fun since we learned a lot about the work of fishing and that it is also the livelihood of that population, that knowledge of fishing is passed from parents to children and we also learned how certain parts of the fish are used.

DSCN0309.JPG

We also saw that the boats are their means of transportation to go everywhere, to the market, to certain beaches, to go to the next town, and I liked how they decorate their boats, just as many taxi drivers like to put figures on their dashboard. so do the boatmen who work as taxi drivers

DSCN0313.JPG
In practice I saw many fish that I had not seen in my entire life, of different shapes, colors and smells.

DSCN0341.JPG

DSCN0285.JPG

DSCN0289.JPG

DSCN0355.JPG

We saw how they do the entire fishing process, even how to make their own nets, they weave them in different ways, it depends on what type of fish they require, all of that surprises me.

DSCN0219.JPG

DSCN0335.JPG

I saw many children who like to fish and take it as fun, as if they were playing soccer or cards, plus when their parents come to fish, they receive them to see what they caught and help them clean the fish.

DSCN0282.JPG

DSCN0337.JPG

This practice taught me a lot, living a week together with fishermen, I ate fish all week and caught my own food!!

#fieldpractice