Falafel Stop...

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Finally man...

I'm finally back again, and fully functional in the Hive community. It's been tough to keep in touch with community for the past year and half. But it's over and I'm back, like real back! Very happy right now! 🙂

So lemme share with you guys about a trip we had around a month ago. I'll try to cover everything in a few posts, about happened to us while traveling through the south and southwest of my country Iran. 🇮🇷 ♥️

RenderedImage.jpg

hive dividers-03.png

The destination at first, which did change as we went through the days of our trip was the city of Abadan, which people call it the Brazil of Iran...

We planned to take it easy and enjoy the road instead of just aiming at destination as it could cause stress, and plus we just wanted to enjoy being together and just explore through our direction.

The GPS was telling just to just take the easiest way through the West. It would take 13hours, but we had 9 days and we wanted to get as much as we can .
So we took a longer route through the South first, and then we had to change direction towards West so we could enjoy the seaside view of the road.

InkedIMG-6931_LI.jpg

hive dividers-02.png

My city is called Sirjan. So for our first move we had to Go from Sirjan to the biggest port of Iran which is called ''Bandar Abbas''.
So from my place it would take up around 4hours to get there if you drive nonstop.

We were supposed to hit the road by the morning. But there were some technical issues with the cars which had to be solved to our safety.
Anyway, getting ready and car fixings took us a few more hours and finally we hit the road around 3pm.

3 cars, 12 people including @navidjahanshahi and @rabian 😉, we started the road trip to Bandar Abbas... 🚗🚙🚗

KTUX0553.JPG
HHWOE1213.JPG
DCWO3707.JPG
VHPH9307.JPG
hive dividers-03.png

Since we all were busy getting ready for the trip, everyone had forgotten to eat something for lunch. So everyone was hungry half through the way.
Thankfully there was a city in our way...

This small city is called ''Haji Abad''. The city is famous for its' great quality, I mean international level quality of dates. Their dates gets exported to many countries throughout the world.

So we stopped have something to eat. And one thing you should know when it comes to southern cities in Iran, Falafel is a must eat food as they do it the best. I mean you can't find and better falafels than falafels of the south, so we just eat as much as we can when we travel to those cities in Iran. 😁

OTQBE3113.JPG

XXOS5511.JPG
LXNP9861.JPG
hive dividers-03.png

We ate that great falafel of Haji Abad, rested our feet, freshened up a bit and took a few photos together...

JLTG6129.JPG

A long way was ahead of us and it was getting dark. So we had to hit the road to at least reach Bandar Abas to prevent driving at nighttime...

DLMV5072.JPG
ANKY2083.JPG

A lot happened on that trip and I'm going to tell you about them, so stick around for the next ones... 🙃

hive dividers-03.png

Thank you for checking out my post. 🙏
Peace! 💚

RtfsyWaiw3sM5Yesmoa9DMryzLRGHWDx8AeFpBAjBN11LoyPVgcy4k3kkdY9Za12JB3o6QNXU1VXG2dQvrPLedMm4KuibfLe2qygaDMgPdWVUrunmvJhjLS3qPhLxnh5SCzy7HqRC86Ly6wY7GENq8NoNGMxKwcA6ySVnQ5dR9YLBUEE9TTcN9T1uhp9s8ZciFZKTkKFiZiJ6kA9rq2yPbz8L.png

Sort:  

Your photos are so beautiful. Thank you for your sharing.

I appreciate your kind words dear... :)

Hi @mamalikh13,
Great to see you using the #travelfeed tag! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 3 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.io.

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.io soon :)

Oh wow... there is a platform for that now? That's awesome!
I'll check it out for sure.
Thank you... :)

How much do dates cost for 1 kg? .. :)

In my dreams, I cross Iran and Pakistan (by buses and hitchhiking) to reach India (where I previously traveled for 6 months). I heard this is not quite easy to do. But for that reason, the dream is even more attracting :)

Thank you for the story!

For the dates, I guess it's about 3$ a kilo... Things are freaking cheap here in Iran for tourists. :)

Well, that is a long way man! I mean very long... But I don't think you'll have much of a problem in Iran at least. People are very friendly and will definitely help you get where you need to go...

Thank you for checking it out bro! <3

Thank you :)

People are very friendly

I am sure they are. I met many Iranian travelers at hostels and guesthouses in Georgia in the 2010s. Very nice people.

I mean if you ever come to Iran, Please let me know. I might be able to be a help man. ;)

Thank you! It is rather a dream. But who knows :)

Nothing is impossible brother... ;)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I truly appreciate the support... <3

Nice post!
I would love to travel to those places and taste that falafel but your country is a bit tricky for foreigners to visit!
You seem to have had a great time though :)

I don't think it is brother... All you hear from the news are just noise man. :)
Iran is actually the safest country in the Middle east.
I've seen many people from different countries come and go and have the best time here...
What is placed in the minds of many westerns, is just a mental image of what the media and politicians have shown which is far from truth....
Maybe this can help a bit brother...
https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mamalikh13/this-my-friend-is-iran

Much love and peace! :) <3

I'll take your word for it. Anyway I don't appreciate the mainstream media any more than you do and as a Greek I have always felt closer to the East than the West.
Thank you for the link, I read it carefully and I enjoyed it. I have decided that my next trip abroad (when and if I ever make one more) will be on the east so thank you for your information.
Cheers!

Of course the Mediterranean bonds are still strong... You can definitely see it in all the food we eat brother... :)
Peace! <3