This is how it looks here right now (or: pictures often say more than a thousand words )

in Pinmapple3 years ago

image.png

Pictures are often worth a thousand words.


It is often impossible to adequately describe the charm of our surroundings, and even I always find it difficult to explain what I like so much here in Japan. Of course, I have already put dozens of posts with probably hundreds of pictures here on the blockchain, and tried to answer this question.

But sometimes it's the little everyday stories and impressions that have the biggest impact and cause the most intense feelings. This can also happen in places that we have already visited several times, and of course in places that we have actually only touched by chance. Probably it just helps not to look for something in particular, but to take everything as it comes across our path.

And as my legs carry me quite far over endless pathes, a whole lot has therfore piled up in front of my feet, and much of it has had a strong effect on me. Every place in the world has its charms, and also its drawbacks. There is no paradise on earth, nor is there any need to find one; that would perhaps be far too boring.

Fortunately, the area where I have been staying for several years has not yet lost its charm for me, even though it is apparently not the most exciting corner of Japan. But even here on the west coast of the country, I fortunately always find something that shows me that I'm not in such a bad place after all. We're a bit off the beaten path here, and even though I live in the city, I'm out in the country pretty quickly. Not that I really wanted to be here, but I have learned to appreciate this variety. Especially since last year, it was quite practical to avoid most people for a while and concentrate on my very own and special team. And that's who I get along with best anyways, and fortunately I'm still quite popular with them.

Most of my suggestions for upcoming outings have also always been received with a lot of approval and we realised them together. Children's laughter is the biggest and most wonderful thanks I can get, that's all I really need and it shows me that I'm not doing things all wrong after all.

Actually, I didn't want to stretch out so white, but actually hust show you a few recent pictures. A little mixed up and nothing too spectacular, just to share some of the scenery that crossed my way.

Because that's exactly how it looks here with me right now!

IMG_9737.JPG

Until recently I didn't know that tobacco is grown in this corner, but why not? Without help I would never have recognized what these plants are about.

IMG_9739.JPG

The tobacco plant looks better with flowers, but there must be an agricultural reason why the plants are all decapitated.

IMG_9743.JPG

And the tiger is also off to guard the watermelons in the background. Whether they are just to deter birds, or hungry quadrupeds, I can't answer yet.

IMG_9747.JPG

Actually this armored fellow should not appear in this part of the world, but a few decades ago some representatives of his species made it into the country in a dubious way and now they have found their domicile here, too. According to some other fellow, these medium-sized turtles come from the United States, I' ll spare myself any further comments here.

IMG_E0025.JPG

This beauty even made it into a mug shot. Whoever should meet her, better don't try to whisper, but rather make a proper noise. I don't think you want to end up cuddling with the fluffy but quite demanding lady (or gentleman).

sekiya.jpg

Oh yes, what would Japan be without the sea. And that's exactly how it looked the other day after work, when I was strolling towards my car. One more look back to reassure myself how great it can be here. And that I absolutely have to finally get into the water, this year I'm really overdue and that needs to be fixed ASAP.

But even without swimming in the sea, the last picture clearly shows me where my longing is trapped. Probably that's why I'm stranded here, everything somehow seems to make sense...

またね matane



[//]:# (!pinmapple 37.794302 lat 138.940554 long The beauty of the country - pictures often say more than a thousand words d3scr)

Sort:  

I love that shot. And I dearly love the water. Water relaxes as well as energizes me!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1247.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

thanks a lot!!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!