My opinion about Tangier (Morocco)

in Pinmapplelast year

Hello my friends! I'm sorry for this delay, it's been 3 days since I published anything, I had to accomplish a lot of family tasks these last days. Today I'm back to tell you about a beautiful Moroccan city called TANGER!

Image.jpg

Trait.png

Tangier is a Moroccan city that deserves to be visited for its history, culture and natural beauty. This city located on the northern coast of Morocco, is the gateway to the country from Europe, with regular ferries from Spain. Tangier is also a meeting point between the Atlantic and the Mediterranean. What really attracts me to Tangier is its old town, the medina, which consists of a labyrinth of narrow streets and historic buildings. The medina district is surrounded by ramparts and is home to lively markets, mosques, palaces and gardens. The highlight of the medina is the Kasbah, a historic fortress built in the 17th century.

Another major attraction in Tangier is Malabata Beach, a golden, sandy beach that stretches for several kilometers along the coast. The beach is lined with a lively promenade with restaurants, cafes and stores. If you're in Tangier don't miss the Caves of Hercules, a series of caves located near the beach, which according to legend, were created by the Greek hero Hercules.

Image 2.jpg

Tangier is also a city that has inspired many artists and writers, including the famous American writer Paul Bowles. Travelers can visit Bowles' home, which has become a museum dedicated to his life and work. If you are an art lover you can also visit the city's art gallery, which exhibits works by local and international artists.

Tangier is the only city where you can swim in both the Atlantic and the Mediterranean. This mythical city that has attracted generations of writers and travelers is full of small historical treasures. The medina and the kasbah offer the traveler a guaranteed change of scenery. The Dar-el-Makhzen, the Sultan's palace, is a very interesting visit. I must also underline the fishing port of Tangier with its cries of seagulls, its calls of fishermen: a real festival of sounds and colors! I love it !!

Trait.png

During a day trip to Tangier, I had the opportunity to discover this city with my family. I have to admit that I was curious about how the day would go, but it turned out to be an unforgettable experience. We wanted to learn about Moroccan customs and show the kids that cultures different from ours are not scary or strange.

To make the most of our day, we decided to hire a guide certified by the Ministry of Tourism, who met us at the ferry port. Thanks to his knowledge and professionalism, we had a very pleasant day.

In the last few years, Morocco has experienced a positive development thanks to foreign investments. This country is now safer and healthier than before and has preserved its authenticity, especially Tangier. This city is full of interesting things to discover, and our guide took us to different places.

We had a full day of great experiences, including visiting the local market, eating traditional food, exploring the medina, exploring the Kasbah, and more. The children were thrilled and enjoyed every moment of the day.

This trip to Tangier will be remembered as one of the best moments of my life. We were thrilled to discover this city and to meet friendly and welcoming people. If you want to have a similar experience, I highly recommend hiring a local guide to make the most of your day.


Images are from pixabay and edited on Fotor

Trait2.png


Lumii_20230308_155458554.png


Mein Photo.png

Sort:  

Tangier sounds like an intriguing part of Morocco. I've only been to Marrakesh, Fez, and Casablanca. I also explored some Berber villages, and I do look forward to visiting other sections.

I'm glad that you got a good guide. I was unfortunate and had an arrogant, rude, and annoying guide, who only wanted to take us to his particular places of interest for personal gain.

Morocco was a great choice for showing your kids a different culture. It was an eye-opener for me, and even though I am from a third-world country, Jamaica with much poverty, Morocco's poverty hit me differently. I'm more travelled now and not so affected by poverty as I was in Morocco:)

Yes, sometimes we can come across fake guides who just want to take us to their particular places of interest for personal gain, there are many such types of guides. That's why you should always be careful and choose a guide certified by the state to enjoy the most pleasant moments during the trip. As for poverty, it exists in Morocco unfortunately as in most countries in the world!

Absolutely :)