You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure all the way in Newquay!

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Bloody hell, this looks incredible!! I have Cornwall as a must go to place but it is damn far for a drive from Sunny Scotland. It really looks amazing and I love the drone shots in the vid.

I have never put on a still damp sandy wetsuit before, I can only imagine the torment!

Sort:  

Jesus! That would be some journey. They do have an airport though and Newquay is definitely worth at least one visit.
Mate, the thought of the wetsuit will haunt me forever.

I thought wetsuits were bad enough when they felt a bit about but the idea of scratchy sandy dampness, I was like noooo!!!!

We really mean to do it. The climate, the scenery and the weather. All looks incredible. Was thinking a car journey after COVID madness subsides some more with an over night stop. I think I could handle that, don't know if the kids or the car could though. Lol!!

That’s what getting out of a wetsuit reminded me of 🤣🤣

After the Covid madness subsides? Well, by 2050 the global warming nutters are saying it will be a toasty 60-degrees so you should be good for a tan 😁

Lol. I love that gif.

Yeah, it might be a while before the madness subsides. One day then, one day and til then I will look at posts like this!!