Sort:  

Thanks!

And how did you like the city when you went there?

We loved it, have always said we will go back. We did a mini tour that summer of Paris, Nice, Rome and Amalfi it was one of the best summers I have had!

It sounds like an awesome trip! I've never even heard of Amalfi. I'll have to look that one up.

I hadnt heard of it before. A chap I worked with had gone there several times and loved it. He showed me photos and I was like, that looks awesome. So booked and went. It is a great place, very old world (although inevitably touristy)

Yeah I looked at pictures online and it looks amazing. I love it when cities are built into a cliff or on the side of a mountain. Looking out over the water is amazing as well. Can't beat that!

It is a dashed beautiful place. The bends on the roads getting there were quite hairy but it added to the fun. I love looking out onto the water too. We were quite high up on the hill beside the place which was awesome as it was deadly quiet with amazing views!

Sounds amazing. I'm going to keep it in mind for sure. I haven't been to Italy yet.