You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keukenhof Garden in Holland

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Absolutely stunning.
I arrived at Leiden in the Spring of 2007, and at the time everyone encouraged me to go visit the tulips. Unfortunately, I never got around to seeing them growing in the fields, but I have seen many photos including yours that show just how amazing it is.
Oh, and that dog! Is he a model dog or what!?🤣
Cool photos man!!

Sort:  

Yeah we almost didn't go because I thought that dogs weren't allowed in. Luckily someone informed us that they were. We missed the fields and the garden the first two years that we were here because of covid, so we were lucky to be able to go at all.

I'm happy you got the chance to experience it. It would have been a shame after all the beauty that you captured around the country, to not have the tulips field. 👏

Yes I agree that it would have been unfortunate. Thanks for the nice words.

You're welcome :)))