You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home of the black swan, Dawlish, UK

in Pinmapplelast year

Swans are one of the only monogamous animals you know.

Yes, they are lovely to watch. The families stick together, and they have feuds with their neighbours. "Swan-whisperers" who have been in the area for a long time, are aware of which families get along and know how to deviate brawls.😆

These black swans seemed more gentle than the white ones.
What I noticed though was that after everyone left them alone, they put on a performance by standing up and splashing their wings like peacocks do. Unfortunately, I was charging my phone and missed those photos.
I'm happy that you could enjoy and get a feel of the town, because these are some of the interesting towns in the UK that people overseas seldom see, compared to places like London 😍

Sort:  

Hmmm. Well now I'm going to be having a look around on maps!

There must be a bundle of them!

Have a beautiful day. Beautiful 😍 🪷

Yes, there are some spectacular places. Some charming quaint individual houses that you don't normally see in the UK. 😍
Have a lovely Sunday too 🤗

Hmmmm... am I doubling up on replies... I'm sure I answered this!

Just in case. Research will occur.

No need to reply. Again :)

Sending love.