You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home of the black swan, Dawlish, UK

in Worldmappin β€’ last year (edited)

Yield to temptation; You're been a good girl, said these two.I never say no to rum raisin ice cream, and a cheese dog with onions.πŸ˜‹


πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† "Good girl"! (To eat 'em!) And now I want some. God's those look delicious!!!

Your travel posts are incredible, Milly! Honestly.

The photos are great. (How are those clouds tho?!). And your commentary is awesome

Beautifully done πŸ’―πŸ’₯

Made me a bit wistful. And melancholy. Swans are one of the only monogamous animals you know.

But I think I may be going through menopause as well. πŸ‘€ Or maybe finding myself again a bit more now... progress. πŸ‘£

What a beautiful little village! And woman in the pictures ;)

Sort: Β 

Swans are one of the only monogamous animals you know.

Yes, they are lovely to watch. The families stick together, and they have feuds with their neighbours. "Swan-whisperers" who have been in the area for a long time, are aware of which families get along and know how to deviate brawls.πŸ˜†

These black swans seemed more gentle than the white ones.
What I noticed though was that after everyone left them alone, they put on a performance by standing up and splashing their wings like peacocks do. Unfortunately, I was charging my phone and missed those photos.
I'm happy that you could enjoy and get a feel of the town, because these are some of the interesting towns in the UK that people overseas seldom see, compared to places like London 😍

Hmmm. Well now I'm going to be having a look around on maps!

There must be a bundle of them!

Have a beautiful day. Beautiful 😍 πŸͺ·

Yes, there are some spectacular places. Some charming quaint individual houses that you don't normally see in the UK. 😍
Have a lovely Sunday too πŸ€—

Hmmmm... am I doubling up on replies... I'm sure I answered this!

Just in case. Research will occur.

No need to reply. Again :)

Sending love.