You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Säntis - A spectacular Alpine wonderland

in Worldmappin5 months ago

Although Ph already said he would prefer this place without snow hahaha, I would definitely go there to enjoy this sunny, snowy paradise. And yes, my vehicle is already there, the cable car 😁 though we were commenting with ph that it is quite expensive. However, what you get is an experience that is priceless. Sunglasses - for sure, a must in these places. What I also loved here were the wooden figures, the musicians and dancers in traditional clothes - how cute 😍

Sort:  

Yeah, cable cars in Switzerland are generally very expensive. You can see many people hiking instead, but sometimes it's simply too difficult or even dangerous at places. The most expensive cable car that we took was about 120EUR per person and when we went to Jungfraujoch we paid for the trip more than 300EUR. These are one in lifetime trips though 😊 It took us more than 10 years in Switzerland to finally go to Jungfraujoch as we found it too expensive 😂

Oh, I should have asked for a discount if I would have known that the cable car was yours!!! 😂

I loved them too 😍

Oh, I should have asked for a discount if I would have known that the cable car was yours!!! 😂

Yes, now you know for the next time :D